A Young 91

Today is Petie’s birthday.  He is 13 years old.  I’d say for an animal that is equivalent to 91 years of age in human years, he looks great.  Sure he’s a little more grey than he used to be but he’s still got a ton of energy and constantly gets mistaken for a puppy.

Lately, Petie seems to be dragging just a bit though.  I have to say, it breaks my heart.  While he’s still pretty sprite, I can’t help but notice him walk a little slower… hesitate to run up a flight of steps or jump onto the couch. 

We set up a vet appointment this week just to make sure nothing is wrong with him.  I secretly hope that maybe he’s just sick with something that is easily curable with antibiotics and that he’ll be back to being my hyperactive little man but a part of me fears that he’s just old… ugh, I can’t even think about that without crying!

Regardless – happy birthday, little buddy!

8 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

8 responses to “A Young 91

  1. He is so cute!

    He looks good for an old man. :-)

  2. Theresa

    happy birthday peter!

  3. WWJD

    Aww….Happy birthday Petie!!
    I hope I still get as much tail as you when I’m your age!!

  4. Happy birthday, Petie! I think he looks like a much younger dog. :)

  5. Z

    Oh – soooooo cute! What a sweetie! Happy Birthday, Petie!!!

  6. Happy birthday Petie!!!

    Kim, I have the same thing with my Molly. I know what you’re talking about. Hugs!

  7. I never realized that I wanted a wiener dog. Damn you…

  8. petie! you’re so handsome. happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

