2 Years Ago Today

… I married the guy that I deemed my “pet project” years earlier, that I awkwardly flirted with to grab his attention and that I lured to my house with the promise of viewing an “awesome cat puke stain” on my bedroom carpet.  Clearly – he was into me despite my craziness.

We have been married for 2 years and holy cow – time flies.  We’ve been together for almost 4 1/2 years now.  We’ve lived in our house for almost 4 years (yes, do the math.  We moved very quickly).  We’ve had our dogs for 3 1/2 years.  But seriously – married for 2? 

Unfortunately we aren’t doing anything big to celebrate aside from going out to dinner.  I had to work, Jeremy has to study for finals and well, we just dropped $450 on vet bills for our dogs (btw – Petie strained a muscle!  poor guy).

Anywho – I’m taking this opportunity to post a pic from the wedding.  Yippee!

Technically we weren’t married yet (we did pics before the wedding) but it’s still my favorite of the bunch. 

Happy anniversary, Jeremy!

11 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

11 responses to “2 Years Ago Today

  1. I love your story, because it’s oddly like mine. And if your unorthodox relationship can take you to at least 2 years, it means there’s hope for the rest of us who moved way too fast and married guys we never planned to.
    On an unrelated note, gorgeous photo. Gorgeous dress, gorgeous you, and I love that they’re very unique. It looks like something in a magazine.

    Thanks for the compliments! As for our story – our whole philosophy was that while it seemed like we were moving fast, we were both adults and if it didn’t work out (the living situation), no hard feelings. But at the same time, we just knew. We clicked instantly.

  2. For as quick as you and Jeremy moved, Brooks and I moved at the pace of a turtle! We got married 8 years in, but were also super young when we started dating.

    I think it is awesome you lured a man to your home with cat puke stains. It would have only been better if fart jokes were involved!

    I think if a fart joke was made the night of the cat puke, I would have known right there and then that we were getting married! :-)

  3. Kt

    Happy Anniversary you two – so glad we got to share in your big day! Can’t believe it was 2 years ago – time really does fly!

    Crazy, isn’t it? Your 1-year is coming up to! We’re getting old.

  4. Meredith

    Happy Anniversary Kim!! And Jeremy too!! You are so adorable together and when you know it’s right, you just know!

    Exactly!

  5. Happy anniversary to both of you! I absolutely love that photo! Congrats and enjoy your dinner… doesn’t have to be fancy to be an awesome celebration. :-)

    I think we’re over being fancy! :-)

  6. WWJD

    Happy Anniversary!!!

    Are you sure it’s been 2 years?!?!?!
    It seems like only a few months ago when we were all out dancing to Mr Roboto :)

    I know!! It is so crazy to me. I still remember the wedding, all the planning and dancing the robot!

  7. happy anniversary!

    Thanks!

  8. Z

    Happy Anniversary!!! Two years – I hear you on the WOW. We’re hitting it in a month, and I’m also at that incredulous (happy) state!

    I wonder if the whole marriage will seem like this (in terms of time flying by) or if at some point, I’ll hit a wall and it’ll start to drag. 10 years? We’ve only been married for 10 frickin’ years?! hahaha… Congrats on your upcoming anniversary!

  9. Aww, happy two years!! It does go by so incredibly quick, doesn’t it? Beautiful photo, btw.

    Thank you!

  10. yay, happy happy anniversary!! that picture is my FAVORITE. i heart the K+J love story. you guys are the best. oh – and look out for something in the mail next week ;)

    Aw – thanks! And I love getting mail!

  11. Kevin

    Happy (belated) Anniversary! Damn, 2 yrs already? I remember you telling me you would never get married. Around that same time you also told me you had a “pet project” in the works…

    Ha! Did I say I would never get married?! Too funny!!

Leave a Reply

