CSA – Kale

 Wednesday night – sauteed kale. 

 At this point (Saturday’s pickup of our CSA to Wednesday evening), the kale was looking a little sad.  I probably should have made this sooner.  Lesson learned.

I trimmed off the large red rubbery stems, roughly chopped the kale and sauteed it in a pan over medium-high heat with some olive oil and thinly sliced garlic.  Well – as thinly as my crap knife and shaky hands would let me.  Oh and what are the brown bits in the saute?  Burnt garlic.  Whoops.

3 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Eats

3 responses to “CSA – Kale

  1. theresa

    hmm i see red stems which makes me think this was actually red chard . . . anywho how was it?

    It was very good although I liked the chard saute better.

  2. It still looks super good.
    Say, do you have any good recipes for baby bok choy? I had this really good chili-garlic baby bok choy with a teriyaki-ish dressing on it and I’ve been craving it ever since.

    I’ll look something up for you!

  3. I love burnt garlic. I know, weird.

    I like it too although burning it is always accidental on my part. :-)

Leave a Reply

