Update on Indian Giving

I wish I had a really funny story about how the whole dress fitting/asking for my dress back situation went but unfortunately, it was really normal and boring.

She tried on the dress.  It was a little big in the bust area (who would have thought?!) but everything else was great.

After she expressed interest in taking the dress, I mentioned my one caveat and she was totally fine with it.  She even said, “That’s okay.  I mean, what am I going to do with it after the wedding anyways?”

Easy peasy.

She even offered me money to let her borrow it.  I kindly declined.

And then we went to see Harry Potter.

Seriously – boring.  It was about as boring as the new Harry Potter movie but not nearly as dorky as the movie goers discussing the boring movie upon exiting the theatre.

3 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

3 responses to “Update on Indian Giving

  1. CAG Reinvented

    SEE!! I knew everything would work out (Even though I secretly hoped for some good old ‘Twinks’ drama-filled story) :-)

    Win-Win is always best! Glad it worked out.

    I think I was also hoping for a drama filled story. :-)

  2. Oops, just commented on the other one. Glad she was fine with borrowing it. It’s good that she understands it’s a cool thing you’re doing!

    Haha – no worries. And I’m glad she understood too!

  3. Well damn. Could you go back and ask her to do it again, but this time with the proper amount of drama? Go bridezilla on your ass, throw a cat, burn the dress, something. You’ve got an audience to amuse.

    I think I might just call her to push her buttons to get SOMETHING out of her.

Leave a Reply

