Fun at the Park

So I know I said I’d blog about jury duty and a bachelorette party… and perhaps I should even write about the Iron Girl triathlon coming up on Sunday and all that I’ve done to NOT prepare for it.  But you know what?  Its Friday.  I’m working from home.  And I just want to post pictures.

Last Saturday, as part of my 101 in 1001 and just to do something different, Jeremy and I (and the dogs) went to North Point State Park in Sparrows Point, Maryland.  I’m always amazed by all of the parks Maryland has to offer and how many of them happen to have water access.  Who knew?

This park was nice and had a little beach area that we were not allowed to check out because we had the dogs with us but we did walk through some interesting paths filled with fields of corn, abandoned buildings (covered in graffiti) and weird marshes.  It was also REALLY hot so I’m pretty sure the dogs did not enjoy the park as much as we did and spent most of the time looking at us like, “I f’ing hate you both” despite all the water and treats we gave them along the way.  Anywho – enough chatter.  Here are some pics from the park:

Jeremy and the dogs

Jeremy and the dogs

This is one of the very few times Ive managed to capture a cool glare

This is one of the very few times I've managed to capture a cool glare

Me with the dogs.  And okay, I posted this because my legs look lean.

Me with the dogs. And okay, I posted this because my legs look lean.

Creepy abandoned building.

Creepy abandoned building.

Some graffiti in the building.  There was a ton.  My favorite was of a cartoon cat missing an eye.  Too bad Jeremy didnt take a picture of it.  I have no idea what this crap graffiti even says.

Some graffiti in the building. There was a ton. My favorite was of a cartoon cat missing an eye. Too bad Jeremy didn't take a picture of it. I have no idea what this crap graffiti even says.

A beach!

A beach!

A field of corn!

A field of corn!

A family portrait.

A family portrait.

Butterfly in the sky...

Butterfly in the sky...

... I can fly twice as high!

... I can fly twice as high!

Petie rolling around in the grass to cool off.  He did this a lot... and did it once in some super stinky grass/mud.  Fun!

Petie rolling around in the grass to cool off. He did this a lot... and did it once in some super stinky grass/mud. Fun!

Look at those eyes.  Emily is saying, Please end this death march.  And we did.

Look at those eyes. Emily is saying, "Please end this death march." And we did.

A good indicator of when the dogs are exhausted is when their tongues hang out of the side of their mouths.  So cute although it indicates that weve kind of tortured them.

A good indicator of when the dogs are exhausted is when their tongues hang out of the side of their mouths. So cute although it indicates that we've kind of tortured them.

Aaanywho… this might be multiple post day.  Who knows! 

But if you happen to live in the Baltimore Metro area, you should check this park out.  There is a $3 charge per car but it is a big park with a lot of different paths to hike, a beach and corn if you’re hungry.

5 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Plays

5 responses to “Fun at the Park

  1. WWJD

    I love picture posts…I’m too lazy to read on Fridays anyway :)

    I figured as much because I also hate reading too much on Fridays!

  2. i definitely want to check this park out when my boyfriend and pup move to baltimore! Where exactly is the park? I guess I could just stop being lazy and just google it ;)

    Haha! You’re probably better off googling it for precise directions (we relied heavily on the GPS unit) but it’s in Baltimore County in the Dundalk/Sparrows Point area. I definitely recommend it!

  3. Kt

    Wow – maybe we’ll have to check it out this weekend!

  4. Such an interesting mixture of natural and urban; hard to believe that all these pictures were from the same trip!

    It was kind of bizarre… but that’s Baltimore!

  5. Factor

    Know your Enemi.

Leave a Reply

