Daily Archives: September 18, 2009

Dance Magic dance

 

So Kristin and I were chatting yesterday about random things like weekend plans when the subject of her yard came up.  She and her husband have a large shed in their backyard that they hate and want to tear down.  For as many times as I’ve been to her house – I can’t picture this shed.  Anywho – she made a comment that upon tearing down the shed, they would probably release a bunch of rabbits.  Apparently their shed has turned into a rabbit den? rabbit lair?  And then she said a rabbit LABYRINTH.

Here’s a fun fact for my readers: I love David Bowie.  Not many people know of my adoration of Mr. Bowie or just how long this love has lasted.

I think I fell in love with David Bowie in middle school when I watched Labyrinth.  There was something about his inappropriately tight pants and the way they hugged his bottom.  His hair defied gravity.  Oh Jareth, the Goblin King… how I remember you fondly.

And then there was the song.  You know.  THE song.  Dance Magic.

During they heyday of Napster, I had downloaded Dance Magic and burned it to a cd.  Also on that cd is the Neverending Story (try to get that song out of your head now).

Just the word Labyrinth triggered a need for me to listen to this song so I found the cd and almost cried when it wouldn’t play either song. The cd is badly damaged and I no longer have the song on my computer.  And now I can’t get it out of my head and have become obsessed with it.

So here you go:

Happy Friday!

4 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles