My Running Husband

For as much pain as Jeremy, my lovely overachieving husband, was in all week after the half marathon – he sure did look like he had a great time.

jerhalfmarathon

I sent this to him because it made me laugh out loud.  It is the first race picture I have ever seen where he is smiling.  And this is during a race that he did not train for AT ALL and experienced severe pain in his leg about a 1/3 of the way in.

And here is the aftermath:

I told Ian and Jeremy to “emote” their true feelings of being finished.  Ian is saying, “pffft.  13.1 miles.  Big deal.”  Apparently Jeremy is relieving himself in public.

I love you, sweetheart!  :-)

4 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Runs

4 responses to “My Running Husband

  1. Kt

    Hahaaaaa. I just laughed out loud as well. Jeremy looks like he had a little too many ibuprofens before, during and after the race haha. And Ian – what an attractive picture ha.

    The pro pic of Ian is hilarious – I asked if I could post it and he said no – his face looks deformed. At least Jeremy looks happy in his!

    I’m looking Ian’s picture up now! :-)

  2. I don’t know what drugs your husb was on, but I’d like some. About a handful should do it.

    Me too… but I think the side effect is extreme diarrhea (by the look on his face).

  3. Meredith

    Mitzi’s photo came out so good. Mine as always looks like I am two minutes from keeling over. I am jealous of these happy, smiley runners!

    After seeing my first race photos, I always try to be mindful of cameras and smile. But smiling too much can backfire and you end up looking like a turd.

  4. CAG

    HAHAHA!!! Loves it!!

    It does look like he’s taking a piss…lol ( HEY J!!)
    So how does that work if you have to actually piss during a race? Do you hold it or can you take a pit stop? lol

    They have port-o-pots throughout the course but some serious runners will pee while running. I kid you not.

Leave a Reply

