Vegan Casserole

I haven’t stopped cooking… I just stopped taking pictures.  Anywho – here’s a shot of the dinner I made on Sunday:

Quinoa Chickpea Confetti Casserole from Eat, Drink & Be Vegan by Dreena Burton.

This is SUPER easy to make.  The main components of the casserole are: quinoa, chickpeas, red bell pepper and zucchini.  The spices include: rosemary, basil and thyme.  YUM!

I’d post the recipe but it seems that nobody posts recipes from cookbooks.  Maybe it is not appropriate since the authors need to make a living? **Due to the large number of people asking me for the recipe – I’m no longer comfortable e-mailing it out. If you really want to try it – I highly recommend purchasing Dreena’s cookbook. There are a ton of fantastic recipes in there!

15 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Eats

15 responses to “Vegan Casserole

  1. Meredith

    I’ve yet to attempt cooking quinoa but I’ve heard so many good things about it. Where can I find it in the grocery store?

    At whole foods you can find it where you buy grains in bulk. But I know that some stores have boxed quinoa.

  2. Ooh! That looks really good! I love quinoa.

    It is REALLY good and so easy to make!

  3. You can post the recipes, as those are sets of directions, which can’t be trademarked, but you just can’t post the description that comes before the recipe. Like, the paragraph that says, “My mom used to make us this dish when we refused to eat our veggies. Blah, blah, blah….”

    (Hope that made sense…)

    Oh! I didn’t know that and that makes total sense. Well then I won’t feel bad posting recipes anymore! thanks!

  4. Mandie

    Your casserole looks absolutely delish! I just bought some quinoa and was looking for a recipe to try so thanks for the post. Could you send me the recipe please? I’ve been meaning to buy Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan, but haven’t been to my bookstore in a while sadly.

  5. Krista

    Hi!

    I ordered ED&BV book but the slow mail is not going to get it here in time for an event this weekend for which I REALLY want to make the Quinoa Chickpea Confetti Casserole! :-(

    Could you please please please email me the recipe? I’d so appreciate it!

    Thanks!! :-)

    Sent your way!

  6. krista

    THANK YOU!! You’re the BEST!!! :-)

    The book still didn’t arrive today…grrrr…it will probably come Monday (*after* the event I want to make it for!)…oh well, I’m excited to try out all the other recipes too.

  7. I’d like the recipe! I post recipes from cookbooks all the time. Just give credit. Thanks!

  8. Brian

    Hi! I’m intensely interested in making this recipe, but don’t have time to get a hold of the book before I’m supposed to cook (FOR A GIRL). Is there any way you can send me the recipe?

  9. Brian

    Uh, in case you can’t see my email address (not sure how it works), it’s bd130805@ohio.edu

  10. Elizabeth

    That look so tasty! would you email me a copy of the recipe :?) please.

  11. Jessica

    Hey, could you send me the recipe? it looks fantastic!

  12. Jaime

    Can you please send me the recipe? I’d love to make this for dinner tonight. Thanks!

  13. Wow. That looks fabulous! I post recipes from cookbooks as well. I think it’s good marketing :) It gives people a small sample of what the cookbook is made of.

    I would love the recipe as well, if possible! It would make a great “Sunday Dinner”.

    Thanks!

  14. Andrea

    I’m 9 days in to being a vegetarian and need some yummy recipes. Would you mind terribly sending this one to me? Would really appreciate it.
    Thx.

Leave a Reply

