5 Years Ago

… the magic began.  What magic?  The magic between me and Jeremy.  Ha!  It seems kind of crazy that we’ve been married for half of that time.  To some, it seems like we kind of jumped right into a lifetime committment but to us it just made sense.

So let me set the scene of our magic making.  A week prior, I had laid the ground work unknowingly.  I had my eye on Jeremy for a bit (especially when I heard he was a good smoocher from another friend… and yes, he made out with a friend of mine.  And no, it’s actually not weird at all – it’s hilarious!). 

So how did I unknowingly lay the ground work?  I got completely drunk and made an ass out of myself.  I think this just proves that I am an adorably drunk (and not the annoying drunk who vomits all over the side of her husband’s car after a wedding.  Oh wait – I am.  I guess that’s what getting married does to a gal).

I spent the week scheming on how I was going to hook Jeremy.  I deemed him my pet project.

Jeremy apparently declared that he was going to pursue me.

We made plans (group plans) to hit up some absurd happy hour at a bar in Canton ($1 Miller Lites!).  We stuck around well past our friends and even ducked into a dive bar for a bit.  And then the awkward invite into my house.

I think I might have said something along the lines of hating my roommate’s cat and that it puked in my room.  I said it left a stain on my carpet and did he want to see it.  I’ve got some sweet moves.

And after an all night smooch-fest, I took him home the next morning and high-fived him goodbye.  To say it was awkward is an understatement.

But here we are five years later… sitting on the sofa, watching a DVR’ed “Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown” and chowing down on a fabulous vegan mexican chocolate cake that I made.

8 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

8 responses to “5 Years Ago

  1. Meredith

    You high fived him goodbye? That is the most adorkable thing ever!

    Congrats on five years! :-)

    Adorkable? Hahaha!

  2. Hehe you high-fived him. That’s precious :)

    I think so. We even high-fived after we smooched at our wedding ceremony.

  3. sjmonk5

    Hahaha I love it! I remember the declarations and the high five! Hahaha so much fun :)

    High-fives are MY form of pda. :-)

  4. You guys just made me puke with your cuteness. I think it left a stain too. Want to see it?

    (Yes I’m hitting on you.)

    Ha! Its a pretty good line, you have to admit. And I’m totally game to check out the stain if you’re willing to awkwardly high-five me!

  5. That is absolutely adorable! Happy 5 years!

    Thank you!

  6. Wow, congratulations and happy five years! This also made me howl with laughter. :)

    I mean – after a start like that, how could we NOT get married? :-)

  7. smack

    Kim, sometimes you make me laugh so hard.

    Thanks! Feel free to borrow any of my moves.

  8. Loooove this! Happy date-iversary!

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

