Daily Archives: December 9, 2009

A Funny Conversation

One of my all-time favorite people in the world is my friend Geoff.  He used to blog but hasn’t so much as typed a single work into a blog editor in over a year.  And it makes me quite sad.

While I consider us to be close, we don’t chat on the phone.  We’re bad phone people.  We both know it.

I hadn’t chatted with him in awhile so I sent him an e-mail yesterday.  And now I present to you, a funny conversation with my favorite person:

[after chatter about not talking in awhile]

Geoff: I’m just horrible with calling people… I’m not sure why … I HATE the phone, no lie … and I don’t even use it a lot at work.
Me:  I am the same way!! I think that’s why we’re friends… We both hate talking on the phone.
Geoff:  You are I are the same person, I’ve determined … except you’re trapped in a hot asian chick and I’m trapped in a fat white dude.

Me:  I think that’s why we’d make for good reality television.

Geoff: We really SHOULD look into a reality show deal … maybe you and I could sneak into Obama’s next big party … we’re be amazing! The news would plaster our images on the news …”Hot Asian Kim [Charm City]  and some white guy were found to have infiltrated Obama’s compound this past weekend and were said to have consumed copious amounts of champagne and spinach quiches. Friends and colleagues close to Obama stated that, “They appeared to have been guests at the party and everyone really enjoyed their wit … especially the white guy.”

It isn’t known at this time whether or not they are involved romantically, but one eye witness has this to say:

“The white guy was totally gay and gays always surround themselves with hot chicks and that Asian chick was DEFINITELY hot.”

 I’m Leslie Stahl and you’re watching 60 minutes.”

I love Geoff.

4 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles