The Lights of the Eiffel Tower

Okay – I’ve decided to make this my last post about Paris! I have too many pictures and too much to say but was only there for 2 FULL days. I’ve dragged this out too much! Plus, it just makes me hate being here even more. So for my sanity (and everyone else’s, I’m sure) – this is the last post. I’m dedicating this post to the many lights of the Eiffel Tower.

The twinkling lights that twinkle every hour on the hour for 5 minutes. Everyone gets really jazzed about the twinkling lights. I was too… the first 5 times. I was then like, “meh… they twinkle. Ooh – look at that crepe!”
Eiffel Tower on NYE

Blue lights!
London and Paris 2009 253

Crazy multi-colored light show:
London and Paris 2009 245

More crazy colored lights from the light show:
London and Paris 2009 128

This isn’t easy to see but the colors and pattern looked like a Christmas tree! (I accidentally left the flash on my point & shoot and this lady got in the way):
Eiffel Tower on NYE

My favorite light show display – the French flag!
Eiffel Tower on NYE

And my absolute favorite? The crepe stand just outside the Eiffel Tower:
Drunk off of Crepes

People have asked me what my favorite thing was in Paris. My response? The crepes. I got a chocolat-banane crêpe avec chantilly. Basically it was a crepe smeared with chocolate sauce and sliced bananas and then filled with the most divine whipped cream. So.f’n.good.

If you really want to see my ridiculous pictures, you can view my albums here:

Our Expedition in London

Our Photo Montage of Paris

I missed so many things and rushed around so much that I definitely didn’t get to fully appreciate Paris.  And now I can’t wait to go back!  Next time, however, I will go back in the Spring!  I met a lovely couple in the Montreal airport that told me that April/May was a great time to go.

11 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Travels

11 responses to “The Lights of the Eiffel Tower

  1. Kt

    I was going to ask if you had crepes while you were there! I loved the crepes – I had a veggie one for lunch one day and it was delightful. Glad you guys enjoyed it so much!

    The crepe I had was magnificent! There’s a crepe place in Baltimore that I really want to try but I’m wondering if I can recapture that magical moment I had with my Paris crepe.

  2. Oh, I am going to have to visit Paris soon! The light show was beautiful. Aaaaand, I LOVE crepes. I make my own at home all the time (probably more than my waistline should allow), but putting Nutella inside (with bananas or strawberries) is my favorite. Yumm!

    I’m pretty sure if I could make crepes, I’d easily gain 50 lbs.

  3. So, Paris gives you the crepes? Thank you. I’ll be here all week.

    Wow. Nerd! :-)

  4. The five year old in me is like, “Ooo, pretty lights.” The nerd in me would very much like to know what they’re using to control the light show.

    Also, I’m glad that you accidentally caught that woman in your picture. I had no idea people like her actually existed! Awesome.

    haha! The light show was amazing – whoever designed and controlled it, did a great job.

  5. Okay, that photo of you in the hat – freaking adorable!

    Thanks!

  6. fromatopink

    Omg the crepes are TO DIE FOR. Seriously, I ate my weight in them when I was there. Ham and cheese. Just nutella. Nutella and bananas. Sigh. I want to go back. NOW.

    Now I’m hungry for crepes!

  7. you are so flipping cute. i’m jealous you guys had a little fling in Paris. LOVE the pics, especially the last one with the crepe. i’ll eat anything “smeared with chocolate sauce”…yum.

    Seriously – chocolate makes everything better. :-)

  8. OMG…just read this post. Absolutely beautiful lights. Sounds like an amazing trip. Yum…crepes.

  9. I love your pictures from Paris! Those lights are amazing. I went to France two years ago and it was one of the best experiences of my life! And I totally agree..the crepes are the best thing over there. I am new to blogging and I found your page. I also live in good ol bmore. Can you believe this snow?!

    This snow is killing me! Glad to see another Baltimore blogger! Thanks for commenting.

  10. Pingback: Crap – ology « Charm City Kim

Leave a Reply

