Crap – ology

I saw this meme on some random blog I was reading the other day (and I really don’t remember… I come across tons of different blogs but this was definitely a blog that is not a regular for me) and thought it was a cute meme and an easy way for me to post something without actually thinking of good clever content.  So there – I’m lazy.  You caught me.

FOODOLOGY:
What is your salad dressing of choice? Any type of vinaigrette
What is your favorite sit-down restuarant? It really depends on my mood.  I love Indigma. Akbar. TeaVolve. Liquid Earth.  I really could go on and on.
What is your favorite fast food restaurant? Panera and Noodles & Co.  They count, right?
What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of?  Pizza.  Green monster smoothies. Kimchi. Falafel.
What are your pizza toppings of choice? eggplant, artichokes, onions.  Yum!

BIOLOGY:
Are you right-handed or left-handed? Right.
Have you ever had anything removed from your body? A mole from my left arm.
What is the last heavy item you lifted? My 24 lb nephew.  And I ended up re-straining my lower back muscle.  Ouch!
Have you ever been knocked unconscious? Yes – twice.  Once playing racquetball (the ball hit me in the head) and another time playing basketball (the ball hit me in the head).  Needless to say – I try to avoid games where balls are thrown at my head.
Have you ever fainted? No but I’ve gotten light-headed quite a few times.

BULLCRAPOLOGY:
If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?  Heck no!  That’s almost as bad as knowing HOW I’m going to die.
If you could change your name, what would you change it to? I wouldn’t.  I used to hate my name but it has family sentiment behind it so now I can’t change it.
How many pairs of flip flops do you own? 5, I think?  I just got rid of some.  I’m trying not to buy anymore (just saw a sale on Havianas!)
Last person you talked to? My co-worker (she sits right by me)

FAVORITOLOGY:
Season? Fall!  Cool weather.  Pretty colors.
Holiday? My birthday! New Year’s Eve!
Day of the week? Saturday.  I can sleep late in the morning and stay up late that night because I don’t have to go to work the next day.  Yippee!
Month? July – my birthday month.
Color? Depends on my mood but I usually go for blue.
Drink? Pineapple juice.
Alcoholic? Depends on my mood.  Right now?  I’m totally digging the pickle back shot.  I usually go for champagne though.  Or red wine.

CURRENTOLOGY:
Missing someone? Not at the moment.

What are you listening to? the sound of my keyboard keys clicking.
What are you watching? My computer screen.
Worrying about? Everything.  I’m a person full of worries and doubts.
What’s the last movie you saw? Did You Hear about the Morgans?  It was a Netflix rental and it was TERRIBLE.
Do you smile often? Yes! I smile to say hello. I smile when I’m happy.  I smile when I’m in pain (because I’m laughing to keep from crying) and I smile when I’m nervous.
If you could change your eye color what would it be? Blue.  Right now they are dark brown.  Very evil looking.
What’s on your wish list for your birthday?  Oh geez – what isn’t on my list? 
Can you do a chin-up? Heck no!  I dangle from the chin up bar like a wet noodle blowing in the breeze.
Does the future make you more nervous or excited? Excited but partially nervous.  There are things I want to do and I worry about not doing them.
Have you been in a car wreck? Yes.
Have you caused a car wreck? Yes but in my defense, I was only 16!
Do you have an accent? Nope!  And if someone dare says I have a Baltimore accent – I will punch them.
Last time you cried? Tuesday night watching Precious.
Plans tonight? Going out to dinner with good friends (Katie and Stacy… and their dudes) and hopefully out and about in Baltimore tonight.  I love the Spring is here!
Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom?  Yes – running the marathon.  I was in so much pain (between my knee and my quads) that I wondered what the hell I was thinking when I signed up… but then when I finished, I thought, “I wonder when I’ll run another one.”
Name three things you bought yesterday?  Blueberries, raspberries and pickles.  Not to be used together, of course.  (okay – so I actually bought these things on Wednesday but that was the last time I bought anything).
Have you met someone who changed your life?  Yes.  My husband.  (aw – did you just gag a little?  what can I say – he made me a nicer and less hateful person.)
For the better or worse? Better.
How did you bring in the New YearWatching the lights of the Eiffel Tower.  And while that sounds totally romantic and awesome, I should say that I watched the lights of the Eiffel Tower expecting to see a fireworks show start at any minute.
Would you go back in time if you were given the chance? Sometimes I like the idea… like to tell me I should get cooler looking glasses in middle school, stop perming my hair in elementary school, to avoid dating a turd – but then whose to say it wouldn’t change my current life?  So no.
What songs do you sing in the shower? I hum in the shower… and I hum whatever is in my head.  Lately I’ve been humming Hall & Oates “You Make My Dreams”
Have you held hands with someone today? Nope.
Who was the last person you took a picture of? My dog, Petie:

Are most of the friends in your life new or old?  My very closest friends are old but I’d say the majority of the people I hang out with (whenever I venture to leave my house) are all fairly new… like post-college new but that is still like 5+ years ago.  Do uh… both?
Do you like pulpy orange juice? No.
Last time you ate peanut butter and jelly?  Crap – I honestly have no idea.
What were you doing at 12 a.m. last night? Sleeping.  Geez – it was Thursday!  I get up at 5:15am during the week.
What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up?  I have to pee!
How many televisions are in your house?  4
What color cell phone do you have? – It is black but I bought a Gelaskin for it so there is a picture of a whale:

3 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

3 responses to “Crap – ology

  1. Kt

    If nobody has plans after dinner, and wants to hang out still, maybe we can do game night (spinner!)?! I am such a loser.

    I totally forgot about that game! It was so addicting!! We may go out but now I don’t know – Spinner is an enticing offer. :-)

  2. Meredith

    Where is this havaiana sale you speak of? :-)

    It was through Gilt.com! Hopefully they didn’t sell out.

  3. Hey Guys!! Reduce your carbon foot print and Support Me in my 10 day Green Smoothie Challenge! Click on this link below for some freebies!!!
    Green smoothies are a natural way to increase your energy, lose weight, and look younger! And they’re simple and yummy to make! All you need are some fruits, veggies, and a blender. To find out how to take the FREE 3-Day Green Smoothie Mini-Course, click http://www.greensmoothiequeen.com/gogreen/0310ripplemaker and visit The Home of The Green Smoothie Queen to help spread ripples of green health!
    NAMASTE!!
    Yvonne
    http://www.yvonnebergeron.com

Leave a Reply

