3 Years

3 Years ago today, I married a man that…

  • Makes me laugh nearly every day
  • Takes care of the crap I don’t want to take care of… like finances and vacation booking
  • Converted to a vegetarian diet because I was such a nut about animal welfare
  • Puts up with my crazy
  • Is able to cook ridiculously delicious meals
  • Supports me in all of my decisions including (but not limited to):
    • Triathlon – getting up at the butt crack of dawn and hanging around ALL day to snap pictures and cheer me on
    • Marathon – cooking pancakes for me after my long training runs, calming me when I cried through my injury and running all over Philly to make sure he caught up with me on the course
  • Is good at everything he does – like running a half marathon without any training and still running it faster than I could ever hope to run it
  • Still loves me even when I vomit all over his car and on our bedroom floor after a night of binge drinking

Okay – the list could go ON and ON and ON… but these were the highlights from the last year.

While sometimes I feel like time is flying by – I’m feeling more and more like “we’ve only been married for 3 years?”  And I don’t mean that in a negative way – I mean that in the “I feel like I’ve been with you my entire life” love kind of way.

Happy anniversary!

A photo from my wedding

11 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

11 responses to “3 Years

  1. Happy Anniversary! beautiful picture :)

    Thank you!

  2. What a great post and picture. Happy Anniversary!

    Where did you get married? I love the draping on the roof of the tent. Need to figure out something for our tent.

    Thanks! We got married at Grey Rock Mansion in Pikesville. We were supposed to get married outside (they have a gazebo) but unfortunately some last minute rain brought the party inside (which is why people aren’t sitting in rows).

  3. Meredith

    Awwww….so cute :-)

    Happy Anniversary Kim and Jeremy!

    Thank you!

  4. Kt

    Happy anniversary!! Can’t believe how much has changed in 3 years.

    And I think that’s the best part about being with the right person – it’s hard to remember what life was like without that person, almost as if your life finally started once you were with him. So cute!

    That is SO true… I really have a hard time remembering what my life was like before (or perhaps I’m just trying to block out my awkward middle school years… haha!)

  5. Stacy

    YAH!! Happy Anniversary – I can’t believe it’s only been three years!!

    I know – doesn’t it seem much longer??!

  6. Happy Anniversary! Sounds like he is a wonderful person to be spending your life with!

    Thank you… and he is!

  7. angelina

    ~*awww! i cant believe its already been 3 years since your wedding! (keke…i’ll say it for you!). you guys are too cute together! and about the cake…been meaning to ask you~have u baked with coke instead of eggs? its really good and moist!

    oh, and side note~had dinner with a friend of mine last night and she was raving about your blog! LOL. asked if it was “creepy” that she reads it. and i said no, that you would be flattered!

    I’ve heard of baking with coca cola… but have never tried it. Interesting…

    And that’s awesome about your friend! I am totally flattered. :-)

  8. HUGE happy anniversary to you guys!

    Thank you!

  9. Happy belated anniversary! I think you should celebrate with a trip to Los Angeles! ;)

    I would LOVE to go to LA!

  10. Congrats! I ditto Nanette!

    Thanks! And believe me – I’d love to fly out to LA!

  11. Congratulations! I hope that you both continue to find strength, support, and love in each other.

    (And next time, could you post a picture of you guys facing front? I want to see the dress!)

    I will happily post pictures from my wedding! believe me – I don’t hesitate to show people those pictures… EVER.

Leave a Reply

