Daily Archives: May 4, 2010

I Finally Cut My Hair…

… and you can’t tell.  That is how ridiculously long my hair had gotten.  I guess that’s what happens when you neglect to cut it for nearly 2 years.

What can I say, I’m a low maintenance girl.  I don’t color my hair, I rarely dry my hair completely and I usually just pull it back into a bun or ponytail.

However, when I started to see tumbleweeds of hair on a daily basis, I realized I needed to cut it.

I made an appointment Friday and asked to have 4-5 inches taken off.  That is pretty substantial… and as the stylist was cutting my hair, I asked if she was cutting off at least 4 inches.  She said she was and pointed to the ground to prove it.  And yet… my hair looks the same (just a wee bit healthier):

A photo of my hair before I cut it.

Pre-haircut

A photo of my hair after I cut it.

Post-haircut

5 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles