Road Trip!

I’m pretty stoked for this weekend… and not because its Mother’s Day (although I do love my mom).  I’m going up to NYC for the day on Saturday to act like a totally nerdy tourist.  I love it!

What will I be doing for the day?

I’m going to see Wicked.  Words can’t begin to describe how excited I am… and if this show sucks, I will be PISSED.

A photo of the Wicked official show poster.

Then I’ll be dining at the douche-tastic Bobby Flay‘s Bar Americain

A photo of chef Bobby Flay

One of my 101 in 1001 items was to eat at a Food Network star’s restaurant.  I created that list item when I was obsessed with the Food NEtwork.  However, being a vegetarian doesn’t lend itself to much Food Network viewing (outside of Ace of Cakes).  However, I figured there isn’t a better way to be a tourist than to spend money on an overpriced meal at a restaurant that is most likely NEVER patronized by the owner.  Wahoo!

A photo of the entrance to the Bar Americain restaurant
Everything else is up in the air… although I suspect that I’ll just go shopping since that is what I do best.  Any recommendations on some things I should do (within a short time frame… and near the theatre district?)

5 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Travels

5 responses to “Road Trip!

  1. you should check out the museum of sex … i had a blast there with sean when he and i were dating. it’s part classy, part kitschy, wholly fun.

    also, if you like noodles, check out republic … great noodle restaurant! http://www.thinknoodles.com/

    Museum of Sex? That sounds awesome!

    And thanks for the noodle restaurant recommendation!

  2. Vonni

    Keep an eye out for smoking SUV’s? That’s about the only thing I can come up with. LOL

    Haha! I’ll definitely keep my eyes peeled.

  3. krista

    I hope Wicked is good too! I’m seeing it Wednesday and am so excited! I’ve heard nothing but good things about it so I don’t think we’ll be disappointed.

    It was so good! I was NOT disappointed.

  4. Factor

    Next time you can eat here, its on my street and it’s all vegan. We’ll meet you after ;)
    http://www.angelicakitchen.com

    Thanks for the scoop! And now that I know it only takes like 3 hours to get to NYC, we should plan a visit to hang out.

  5. Oh, that’s where you said you were going to the city. Damn. Okay, well NEXT time you’re in the city, make sure you blog about it at least two weeks before, ‘kay? Thanks.

    Haha – will do!

Leave a Reply

