Fashion Bump Watch – Friday & Monday

Wow – I’m really not doing a great job of keeping this up daily.  But at least I’m snapping some pics!  I totally meant to snap a photo of me on Saturday because I actually looked pretty darn cute (especially since I went to the Renaissance Festival… and yes, you read that correctly) but it was so flippin’ hot that day that I just couldn’t think straight.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Dress:  Target and surprisingly it is NOT a maternity dress.  It is a sleeveless Merona jersey knit dress and it is so comfy.  I will say that my boss commented that she assumed I bought a size too large to accommodate my pregnancy.  It is a bit loose, I suppose…

Sweater:  H&M (from like 7 years ago!).  While I love the look of black & white (and gray) – I really needed some color to this outfit.

Shoes:  Like I need to even say that I wore the black ruffle flats from Target.  I love these shoes… mostly because they’re the only things that comfortably fit anymore but they’re also super cute.

Monday, September 27, 2010

Top:  Banana Republic.  And again, this is not a maternity shirt.  I apparently have a love affair with loose, flowy things.  Honestly – I do wear some form fitting stuff (pre-pregnancy) but none of that is fitting these days. 

Pants:  Gap.  While I’ve been avoiding pants lately because they’re just a bit… restrictive… these are super stretch and I love them.

Shoes:  Merona flats from Target.  I love these shoes as well (they’re very sensible brown flats) but am afraid that they are just a wee bit snug. 

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  I’m pretty sure the cat is out of the bag that I’m pregnant.  Strangers have been asking me when I’m due.  It is fun, I’ll admit, but at the same time I can’t help but wonder if I’m getting too big too fast.  I keep looking at other women’s belly photos and comparing myself. 

I also registered us for a childbirth education course (and Jeremy may not be able to attend the first class which means my friend Kristin will be attending with me… and this may garner some unusual stares.  Oh well!  That’s what we do – we stand in for each other’s husbands and I’m totally okay with that) and an Infant Care workshop where we’ll finally learn to change a diaper!  I’ve recently become terrified / obsessed with episiotomies and ways to prevent having one.  How do you do that?  Well according to my friend, you massage your taint.  And she really wasn’t kidding…  but I’m willing to try it if it means I can avoid being sliced down south.  Ouch!

5 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

5 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch – Friday & Monday

  1. Shanee

    Well probably your husband is gonna have to massage your taint. And get some Evening Primrose oil capsules. Have him break them and do it nightly. Have fun with that!

    BTW, I think it’s so awesome how long you are pulling out your non-maternity stuff.

  2. ummmmm, what? Massage? Primrose oil. I think some dude made that up.

  3. Looking good!

    Your doctor is going to do what is necessary to get the baby out. Don’t worry – it heals.

  4. Ah, jersey, a girl’s best friend! Oddly, you look not-very-pregnant in the pants.

    Also, if you’re trying to keep it a secret, aren’t you supposed to wear over-sized sweatshirts like the girls in the Lifetime movies?

  5. Girl, if massaging works please massage away because an episiotomy makes it feel like a Mac truck drove straight through your lady bits.

Leave a Reply

