Fashion Bump Watch – I suck

I started the Fashion Bump Watch as a way to not only showcase my growing belly… but to also get me to blog more frequently.  We can see that I have completely failed. 

But I am still taking my daily photos!  This week has just been a whirlwind of crazy for me between getting the house ready for painting (just the 2 upstairs bedrooms), thinking about nursery stuff, scaring the shit out of myself with labor & delivery horror stories and much much more! 

Wednesday, October 6, 2010:

a photo of what I wore

I’m still squeezing my ass into non-maternity wear right now but I’m starting to reach my limit.  And I’m on the phone with my friend.  While I try to dress “cute” for the office – I’d be lying if I said I didn’t immediately change into my sweats when I got home from work.

Top:  Banana Republic.  While I liked the way this shirt hugged my belly, do you see the little white belly band peaking out from underneath?  Not cute.

Sweater:  Gap.

Pants:  Express.  I told you that I have several pairs of these black pants.

Thursday, October 7, 2010

a photo of what I wore

I’m still not wearing maternity clothes!

Top:  No idea.  I scored this at the one and only clothing exchange I have ever hosted.  I highly recommend these activities.  All of your friends get together and swap clothes.  It is fabulous.  Just try to make sure all of your friends are the same size and height!

Jacket:  J. Crew.  I scored this jacket for a ridiculously low price.  I love it.

Pants:  Express!

Shoes:  Black Ruffle Merona Flats from Target.

Friday, October 8, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Repeat!  I’ve tried really really hard not to repeat outfits since I’ve started photo blogging what I’ve been wearing… but as my belly expands, its tough to find new non-maternity stuff that still fits.  This was the first outfit I had on when I started photographing myself.  I also wore it because I had my monthly ob exam and I wear dresses because it is just easier… if you know what I mean, ladies.

Dress:  Macy’s.

Shoes:  Target (Merona).

Saturday, October 9. 2010
Ribbon Day Mario

I caved.  I’m wearing a maternity dress!  And that guy is wearing a large child’s Mario costume.  This photo was taken at the Inner Harbor yesterday but I’ll blog about that day tomorrow.

Dress:  Gap Maternity.

Shoes:  Tory Burch.

Purse:  Urban Expressions.

This photo was done with my friends fancy “fx” camera app so you can’t really tell the light purple color of the dress.  But I think my boobs look huge.  I have to thank the “fx” app for applying shadows to all the right places.

I think this week will be a lot of dress repeats.  Sorry for the lack of imagination but I really need to get my tush to a store to pick up maternity clothes.  Ugh!

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  While I am still running (3.75 miles twice a week!  wahoo!) – I’m reaching a point where it is feeling VERY uncomfortable on my bladder.  About 1 mile into my run, I feel like I have to pee.  I stepped off of the treadmill once to go relieve myself only to pee a few drops.  I know its just the pressure of my uterus on my bladder so now I just run through the sensation.  As soon as I stop running, the feeling of having to pee subsides.  Although one day I kind of expect to piss myself at my company gym…

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

2 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch – I suck

  1. Kt

    Yikes – running while that pregnant?! I stopped being able to jog on the treadmill once I was about 17 or 18 weeks. So uncomfortable! And I felt like my belly was bouncing all over the place.

    And seriously – you have so many clothes. Jealousssss!

  2. HA! I knew your boobs were getting bigger! Also, I’m dying over that yellow jacket. Beyond cute.

Leave a Reply

