Fashion Bump Watch – Week of October 11th

I”m not making any apologies this time for not posting these daily… so there!

This week was filled with lots of repeats (my dresses).  I was feeling a little big and hadn’t ironed in quite some time so not only was I out of wearable pants, I just didn’t want to be hassled with anything too snug.  I love dresses.

Monday, October 11, 2010:

a photo of what I wore.

You can’t miss my belly now. 

Dress: Target – Merona.

Shoes: Target – Merona.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010:

a photo of what I wore.

Dress: Target – Liz Lange Maternity.

Sweater: H&M

Shoes: Target – Merona

Wednesday, October 13, 2010:

A  photo of what I wore.

Dress:  Target – Xhileration.  This dress is HUGE.  I’m not sure why I bought it.

Jacket:  Juicy Couture (purchased at a sample sale at Urban Chic).  I love this jacket.  It looks fantastic with a pair of dark denim jeans.  But since I’m not wearing denim right now (I really need a pair of maternity jeans…ugh), I wanted to break this out.  This picture looked better in my mind but I was disappointed with the combination of the dress and this jacket.

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Thursday, October 14, 2010:

a photo of what I wore.

Dress:  BCBG (scored at a sale at Saks)

Sweater:  Gap

Belt: Target

Shoes: Target – Merona

Friday, October 15, 2010:

a photo of what I wore

Dress:  Old Navy.  If you recall – this was one of the first dresses I wore to kick off my fashion bump watch.  My belly was much smaller and I recall not feeling like a stuffed sausage when I wore it.  This dress was SUPER tight and I was a bit uncomfortable in it all day.

Leggings:  Forever 21.  These leggings were $5.  Wahoo! 

Shoes:  Puma

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  This is the week that I received more comments about my belly than I have in a long time.  I had more people asking me about it.  One woman even said, “okay – I normally NEVER ask this question but…”  and I knew she was asking if I was pregnant.  Another woman declared, “You really exploded this week!”  And another woman commented on how I really “popped out”.  I get it – my belly grew.

My belly button is also starting to look like an anus.  Hot stuff.

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

2 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch – Week of October 11th

  1. You look just great and I’m sure your belly button doesn’t really resemble an anus!!

  2. Ah, pregnancy, the one time in a woman’s life when we can all safely point out that she’s gotten fat. At least you’re such a skinny minny that it’s obvious that you’re full of baby and not full of cake.

Leave a Reply

