Fashion Bump Watch – Mid Week Update!

We’re having some rooms painted in our house today so I’m at home with strangers (albeit very nice strangers).  Words cannot describe how uncomfortable I am.  We’re getting our bedroom, the future nursery and our bathroom painted.  What really stinks is that we have only ONE bathroom in the house… and I’m pregnant and pee like 100 times a day.  My neighbors just might catch me popping a squat in my backyard today.  Just sayin…

So since I’m at home trying to keep myself occupied and not think about peeing, I’m posting about my daily fashion.  Yippee!  Btw – thanks to all the ladies that commented on my registry post!  I have been writing down everyone’s tips.  What is funny is that I’ve been getting a lot of conflicting information from moms and I know this is due to everyone’s child reacting differently to different things.  So my registry has definitely grown since we registered in the store.  Please keep your registry suggestions coming!

Monday, October 18, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Please excuse my awkward hand pose.  I don’t know what I was doing.

Dress:  J. Crew.  This is the infamous “are you pregnant” when I wasn’t actually pregnant dress from last year.  I’ve already showcased it during my Fashion Bump Watch posts but here it is again.  I was stoked that the zipper still zipped but I noticed the top is not laying correctly laying.  This is due to the fact that the waist band now has to sit on top of my belly.  It was an awkward fitting dress this day and I had to pin it to the camisole I had on underneath.

Blazer:  H&M.  I love this blazer.  I bought it in a bright blue color as well but it is definitely starting to look worn down from numerous washes.

Shoes:  Target – Merona.

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

a photo of what I wore.

So I’ve determined that I need to start wearing maternity clothes.  I’ve really popped out within this past week to the point where I can’t really wear my non-maternity shirts unless I want to stretch the shit out of them.  I still need to stock up on some maternity pants (most notably maternity jeans!).

Top:  Gap Maternity.

Pants:  Gap (not maternity but holding on for dear life with my Belly Band).

Shoes:  Target (not sure if you can tell but they’re leapord print).

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

a photo of what I wore

I would be lying to you, blogosphere, if I pretended that I tried to dress up the majority of the time.  To be honest, I only make an effort when going to work or if I’m going out on the weekends.  At home, you’ll usually find me in a t-shirt and sweats.  Since I’m at home today while the painters are here, I thought I’d expose the truth of my at-home fashion.

Shirt:  Gap Maternity. 

Pants:  Old Navy (these are fitness capris).

Shoes:  None!  We don’t wear shoes in this house… I”m asian!  And I’m also a germ freak.

I”m posing with a brand spanking new Bob Revolution stroller that obviously has some good reflective surfaces on it.

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  The baby is moving like crazy!!  I feel her everyday now and sometimes she moves enough that Jeremy can feel her too.  I thought I would absolutely hate this feeling.  I’ll admit it is a bit weird but it is nice to know that she’s alive and kicking in there.  It is funny to me how 2 weeks ago I was flipping out because I could barely feel a thing and now there is no mistaking that she’s moving.

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

2 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch – Mid Week Update!

  1. I just have to say, you are the cutest thing ever! I found your blog from Maria Vicencio Photography (they did our wedding pics) and have been reading it for a while. I am pregnant too, also due in Feb! Your posts are so honest and inspiring. I look forward to reading them everyday and always feel better about my own pregnancy uncertainties and insecurities. How many gals are honest enough to open up to a fart….you rock!
    – Bia

  2. I like the navy sweater and khakis look. Very cute.

    Also, I don’t wear shoes at home either. I don’t even wear socks if I can help it.

Leave a Reply

