Fashion Bump Watch – The “I Really Fell Behind” Edition

I didn’t realize how long it had been since I posted one of these pictures until I got around to uploading them.  Holy crap.  But still – I decided to post these anyways because if I didn’t, I”d stop doing this altogether and then who would hold me accountable to dressing like a normal, cute person? 

I had some serious pregnancy brain over the weekend and couldn’t find my little point & shoot camera.  I had left it in my jacket pocket (to conceal from my neighbors outside so they wouldn’t see that I was trying to snap a photo of myself).  Anywho…

Thursday, November 4, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  H&M Maternity. 

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity.

Yup – full maternity attire… and you know what?  I was so f’n comfortable.

Friday, November 5, 2010

I didn’t snap a photo on Friday – that was the day of the accident.  And oy – MetLife is dicking me around so I’ll have to post about that another time.

Monday, November 8, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Juicy Couture (purchased at Urban Chic).

Pants: Express (held up with a Belly Band)

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Dress:  H&M Maternity.  And this also works as a nursing dress (the top has some extra fabric that allows you to whip out your boob in style, I suppose.  And here’s my complaint about some maternity clothes.  For me – my boobs haven’t really gotten much bigger.   Maternity clothes somehow increase the size along the bust of tops and dresses exponentially as you go up in size.  So if I’m not comfortable in something a little too snug around my waist, I have to go up a size and deal with a too baggy top.  It’s annoying.  This dress is a size small and I’m not entirely sure I like the fit.  But the medium was ridiculously large in the chest.

Tights:  Purple-ish opaque tights from Target, I think.

Shoes:  Target – Merona.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Dress:  Target – Liz Lange Maternity

Tights:  Black opaque tights from… Old Navy, I think.  And I didn’t realize that the elastic in the waist wasn’t very elastic-y (if that’s a word) because it wouldn’t stay above my belly… which means I spent the day trying to hike up my tights.

Shoes:  Target – Merona.

Thursday, November 11, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap Maternity.  I also just bought this in Green.

Pants:  Gap Maternity.  Full panel elastic waist pants are glorious.

a photo of what I wore

Jacket – Gap.  I love this jacket and got it for a ridiculous sale price last year.  But after purchasing it – I realized why it was on sale.  It is a thick wool but the sleeves are only 3/4 in length.  This might be one of my dumbest purchases.

Shoes:  Target – Merona.  I had to wear heels because the pants were too long and holy hell – these KILLED my feet.  I was hoping the cold weather somehow shrunk my feet but I was mistaken.

Friday, November 12, 2010

a photo of what I wore

I call this look, “Corporate Kim”.  I had an important business meeting that I needed to look snazzy for.

Top:  Gap Maternity.  I also own this top in gray.

Suit: The Limited.

Shoes:  Nine West maryjanes… and my feet are too big for these now too.  Ugh.

Monday, November 15, 2010

a photo of what I wore

This look is, “I wasn’t paying attention to the self-timer on the camera”.

Top:  H&M Maternity paired with a white button up shirt from NY & Company.

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity.

Shoes:  Leopard print flats from Target.

Fun/Weird Pregnancy Symptoms:  Hhhhmmm… I’ve played the pregnancy card a lot lately (with my car) to try to garner sympathy and get things done.  And given the fact that over the course of these past 2 weeks I’ve had one woman compare me to her puppy, “You remind me of my puppy.  You get bigger everyday!” or had another woman imply that she thought I was DUE ANY DAY NOW, “I can’t believe you’re still coming to work…” – I think I’ve earned the right to play the pregnancy card.

Other things – I realized today that I have 12 weeks left in this pregnancy and that is f’n crazy.  I’m in my 3rd trimester according to ALL sources now and I feel like there is so much left to do.  We’ve set up appointments with 2 pediatricians to interview and I am so nervous.  I looked up a bunch of questions to ask but honestly have no clue what would be an appropriate answer to any of the questions.

Also – bambino is moving around like crazy!  She used to only move at night when I was winding down but now I feel her throughout the day.  I think this means that when she gets bigger, I’ll end up pissing my pants and in a lot of discomfort because she can’t sit still.

4 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

4 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch – The “I Really Fell Behind” Edition

  1. Love these looks! And so much of this post rings true, although I’m not quite as far along. So glad to discover another preggie blogger!

  2. sjmonk5

    You look FANTASTIC!!!!!!

  3. I love that you’re rocking the purple tights. Ballsy. Also, you ever thought that maybe the little peanut is a runner, too? Maybe she’s trying to do laps in there. I mean, she won’t be able to do much distance training, but she could definitely work on her sprints.

  4. Super cute pregnant lady, as usual!

Leave a Reply

