Fashion Bump Watch

Yeah yeah yeah… I fell behind… AGAIN. 

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

No picture.  We interviewed a pediatrician after work and I got home much later than expected and was starving.  I didn’t even think about snapping a photo.  I just quickly changed into my sweats and devoured some food.  But believe me – I definitely half-assed my outfit that day.

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top: Old Navy Maternity.

Pants: Gap Maternity.

I’ve worn this outfit before.  Its nothing new or fancy… or even particularly girly.  It is just really comfortable.  However, I totally forgot to pack a tank top to wear under the gauzy top when I went to the gym.  Luckily I was able to get ahold of Jeremy before he got to the office so he was able to bring me a tank top.  I wasn’t sure what I would do.  It wasn’t ridiculously see-through but it was pretty sheer.  I blame pregnancy brain.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Old Navy Maternity.

Pants:  Old Navy (not maternity)

Belt: Target

Flats: Target – Merona

I own this top in green.  I love it.  I wear the green one with a fun scarf that I own but I wasn’t sure how to style this particular top.  I paired it with a chunky black necklace that is actually quite long but I double looped it.  I think I got the necklace on sale at Macy’s.

Friday, November 19, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Dress:  Old Navy Maternity.

Tights:  Old Navy?

Shoes:  Target.

This is a new dress that I bought on sale at Old Navy (online) with an additional 30% off coupon.  I love getting discounts on sale merchandise.  And I love this dress.  I got a lot of compliments on it the day I wore it.  As for the heels – I love these heels.  I love gray accessories. 

Saturday, November 20, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Old Navy Maternity (with a long-sleeved waffle shirt from the Gap)

Jeans:  Old Navy Maternity.  These jeans are the BEST maternity purchase I’ve made.  They are so comfy and awesome and inexpensive.

Boots:  Sheikh Shoes.

I wore this outfit to our 6 hour “infant care workshop” and was very comfortable all day.  And that class?  That deserves its own post.

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  My brother stopped by my house this evening and told my that my ankles were incredibly swollen.  (Jeremy swears they’re not)  And more and more people are telling me that I am now “waddling”.  I think I only “waddle” when I get up and start walking after being seated for a long time.  That has more to do with my sore lower back.  Jeremy said that I’m walking with my “hips open”.  I think that is his way of nicely saying that I sort of waddle.  Hot stuff.

1 Comment

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

One response to “Fashion Bump Watch

  1. Hey, some men find waddling sexy! Also, it cracks me up how in the second picture your belt is literally in your armpits. It makes it look like you’re trying to shoplift a watermelon.

Leave a Reply

