Fashion Bump Watch

Right now I’m sitting at home in sweat pants, a ratty t-shirt, glasses and messy hair.  I thought about posting a picture just to keep things real but I’m way too vain to do that.  :-)

Monday, November 22, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap Maternity

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Please excuse the bizarre pose.  I’m not sure what was going on in my head but I look like a robot.  This is another “Corporate Kim” outfit because I had some important meeting that day.

Jacket:  Banana Republic.  I would have worn the entire suit but there was no way that the matching pencil skirt was going to fit.

Top:  Gap Maternity.  I also own this in gray!  Shocking… I buy the same shirts in multiple colors.

Pants:  Gap Maternity.

Shoes:  Rampage heels (you can’t really see them).

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

  a photo of what I wore

Top:  H&M Maternity.

Pants:  Banana Republic (being held by a Belly Band)

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Thursday, November 25, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Shirt:  NO idea.  My mother-in-law gave it to me towards the beginning of my pregnancy.  It is a maternity t-shirt.

Sweater:  Urban Outfitters.  I just bought this fairly recently.  UO was having a sale on their sale merchandise so I scored this sweater for like $15.

Jeans:  Old Navy Maternity.  I can’t say enough good things about these jeans.

Boots:  Sheikh Shoes.

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:   I’ve reached the point where I now HAVE to eat smaller meals and eat them much slower or I will get the WORST indigestion and heartburn.  It was terrible on Wednesday night and it was flaring up a bit on Thanksgiving (how do you NOT eat a lot on Thanksgiving?!).  Ugh.  But bambino has been moving around A TON and her movements are getting much much stronger.  Last night was my first experience with an “uncomfortable” movement.  It felt like she was doing twirls in my belly.  Based on where I’ve been feeling the movement the most (I’ve determined that it is her feet and they are located just under my right ribs) – I know that when she gets bigger, she is going to kick the shit out of my ribs.  OY.  But at the same time, it is nice to know that she’s still in there.  :-)

3 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

3 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch

  1. Hey, remind when you’re due. I lost track.

    Also… so cute!

  2. charmcitykim

    Thanks! And I’m due February 7th.

  3. You are the cutest preggo lady ever! LOVE that last outfit especially. You look GREAT! :)

Leave a Reply

