Fashion Bump Watch

I don’t know if anyone is following Kt‘s blog – but I have to admit that I feel kind of silly posting these pictures when a good friend is going through such a stressful and scary situation with their loved ones.  While Kt’s husband and daughter have successfully undergone the liver transplant (Kt’s husband donated a portion of his liver to their daughter) – Luca has hit some complications.  Please send your prayers and positive thoughts.

Now onto to the frivolity of my life…

Monday, December 13, 2010

a photo of what I wore

This really isn’t an inspired outfit or anything.  And don’t mind the weird dust particles that seem to be all over the camera lens.

Top: Old Navy Maternity (also owned in tan and purple)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top: Old Navy Maternity (I got this for like $10 on sale… I like it a lot but it is definitely not intended for cold weather wear.  I layered this over a long-sleeved black t-shirt for some warmth!)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity (skinny pants!  And I learned my lesson the first time I wore these… I paired them with the belly band so I’d have some extra support.  For skinny pants, these sure are HUGE in the waist).

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Another uninspired outfit.

Top:  H&M Maternity

Pants: Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Thursday, December 16, 2010

a photo of what I wore

This was not the best choice of outfit for a snowy day!  I should have worn boots.  My feet were FREEZING.

Dress:  Old Navy Maternity (also owned in a gray floral print)

Sweater: DKNY (not maternity but oh so cozy)

Tights:  Old Navy

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Friday, December 17, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap (NOT maternity!  I really needed to break out of the monotony of my maternity clothes since I refuse to buy any more.)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity (oops – I wore the same skinny pants twice in one week!)

Shoes:  Target - Merona.

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  Holy crap – time is flying by!  I’ve been in this crazed state of mind where I think we need to organize and do all of this stuff before the baby gets here.  I have this strange feeling that she’s going to come early.  I haven’t had any Braxton Hicks contractions or anything but I’ve had some dreams and LOTS of people keep making comments that have instilled some fear in me.   I want everything done before the 1st of January!  I don’t think this is exactly “nesting” so much as it is fucking crazy.

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

2 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch

  1. Quinn

    I did the same thing. In fact, Friday I was a true crazy person and yelling at everyone because we’re not ready. Babies R Us is holding our crib hostage because it won’t fit in our cars, we haven’t had a shower and won’t until the end of January and we haven’t even taken a hospital tour. So, moral of the story – you are so ahead of the game!

  2. Wednesday’s H&M sweater is GOORRGEEOUUUSS. Love it!

Leave a Reply

