Fashion Bump Watch

Phew – I almost dropped the ball on my weekly fashion recap.  I know you guys were on pins and needles for this post (hope you can sense the sarcasm in that sentence).

Monday, December 20, 2010

a photo of what I wore

So I know it looks like Jeremy may have punched me in the mouth and chipped my tooth but sadly – there is a piece of food stuck in my teeth.  Hot stuff, I know.

Top:  Gap Maternity (also owned in gray)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity.  I originally ordered these in my “pre-pregnancy” size (like you’re supposed to) but holy hell, they were HUGE!  I had to order these bad boys 2 sizes smaller.

Shoes:  Target Merona

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap Maternity

Necklace:  Banana Republic

Jeans:  Old Navy Maternity

Boots:  Sheikh Shoes

Owl:  Made by Myriam.  Isn’t it fantastic?  I wish I had Myriam’s sewing skills!

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Old Navy Maternity

Sweater:  H&M  (not maternity and I think that is probably obvious in looking at this photo)

Necklace:  Macy’s

Belt:  Target

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target Merona

Thursday, December 23, 2010

a photo of what I wore

I’m in a great mood in this photo because I finally got my car back from the auto body shop!  Holy fuck – I dropped it off on November 10th.  Fuck you very much Metlife and O’Donnell Honda.

Dress:  Old Navy Maternity (also owned in solid green)

Leggings:  Old Navy Maternity (it was too cold for just tights)

Boots:  Crap – I really don’t remember.  I think I purchased these from Zappos?  Piperlime?  One of those online sites. 

Friday, December 24, 2010

a photo of what I wore

I’m dressed a little schlubby since this day was spent running some last minute errands (like picking out a stupid glider for the nursery!  Can I tell you how much I loathe going to a Babies R Us store these days?  Not to mention some of the poor customer service we receive… like the half-assed service in regards to the gliders.)

Sweater:  DKNY (not maternity!  And if you haven’t figured out – if I pull out something I haven’t worn in awhile, I wear it to death.  Like this sweater…)

Top:  Gap (not maternity!  this is a thermal long-sleeved shirt that I’ve been wearing under some sweaters for an extra layer of warmth)

Jeans:  Old Navy Maternity

Boots:  Sheikh shoes

Monday, December 27, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Sweater:  Urban Outfitters (not maternity although it kind of appears that it would be.  I love this sweater).

Top:  Gap (not maternity!  another long-sleeved thermal shirt.)

Jeans:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target

Necklace:  It is difficult to see but Jeremy got me the little owl necklace from Etsy that I wanted for Christmas.  I love it!  It is so delicate and it makes me think of bambino.

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  Nothing fun nor weird but holy hell – my abs are so crampy.  My upper ab muscles are SO frickin’ sore.  It feels like I’ve been doing a thousand crunches or something.  I can’t sit for long periods of time in a chair because my abs feel like they need to be stretched.  I can’t stand up still for long periods of time without feeling my blood pressure drop and like I’m going to pass out.  I am not in a fun stage right now.  But holy hell – only 6 more weeks to go!  Ack!!

I started to wash some of the sheets and clothing.  Because I still have this fear that we’re going to be told that we’re having a boy at my 36 week sonogram (I have a lot of girly clothing now!) – I won’t wash any of the girly stuff.  I’ve only washed the gender neutral stuff and the sheets. 

Oh and I already fucked up one of the waterproof crib sheets.  I never realized that “Tumble Dy Low” meant that there is a setting on your dryer that dries your clothing without the use of hot air?  Our dryer doesn’t have such a setting so I typically ignore this type of instruction.  Well fuck me – I melted the plastic on the waterproof crib sheet.  The baby isn’t here and I’m already fucking up!  We went out and bought a new pack of waterproof crib sheets and I air dried those bitches.

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

2 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch

  1. ruthy1012

    Your style is great… Im 10 weeks pregnant and hope I look as good as you when I start to show.. Congrats on the baby!!!

  2. Wow, these pictures are amanzig! Your photos look really natural and really pay tribute to all the work Elycia has put into making everything look perfect.

Leave a Reply

