Daily Archives: January 9, 2011

Fashion Bump Watch

Still keeping this up…

Monday, January 3, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap Maternity (also owned in gray)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Notice the angle of this photo?  I gave Jeremy a really hard time about the angle in which he takes my photo.  I keep tabs of my actual belly for a “belly book”.  The last photo (taken on Sunday) was taken by him while he was sitting and I was standing.  Needless to say, if I didn’t feel big enough already - getting a photo snapped at this angle just made me feel worse!  So to make a point, he stood on a chair and took the photo.

Top:  Gap Maternity

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Necklace:  Macy’s.  I found this and couldn’t remember why I stopped wearing it… until I went to the chiropractor and it got caught on something and nearly choked me to death!  Okay – that’s an exaggeration but it did get caught on stuff ALL DAY.

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Wedneday, January 5, 2011

a photo of what I wore

In an attempt to look “slimmer” – I paired this with a blazer that I couldn’t button.  Not sure why that made sense in my head. 

Dress:  Old Navy Maternity

Blazer:  Bitten by Sarah Jessica Parker

Boots:  No idea… I think Piperlime.

Thursday, January 6, 2011

a photo of what I wore

I had jury duty this day and wanted to wear something that emphasized my pregnant belly (so that I could be excused – but it didn’t work.  I got a lot of congratulations but no excused duty).

Top:  Old Navy Maternity

Sweater:  H&M (non-maternity… as if you couldn’t tell, I can’t even close the damn thing)

Belt:  Target

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target - Merona

Sticker:  Baltimore City Court System

Friday, January 7, 2011

a photo of what I wore

The day when I received terrible customer service and was told that I should be able to carry a nursery glider into my house by myself.  Do I not look pregnant?

Top:  Gap Maternity

Sweater:  Gap (not maternity)

Jeans:  Old Navy Maternity

Boots:  Fred Flare

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  Holy shit – there are only 4 weeks left!  I am sort of freaking out.  I’ve been in nesting overdrive lately.  I created this absurd list of things that HAD to be done (mostly cleaning and organizing).  While we checked a lot of things off – I still feel so overwhelmed.  And I am also exhausted. 

So for moms out there (or anything with child rearing experience) – what are the “must have” items we should have at home for when we bring home the baby?

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds