My Belly Growth

While I’ve been tracking my maternity fashion on this blog, I’ve also been tracking my actual belly growth for a super dorky book I bought at the beginning of this pregnancy:

I’m not the type to “scrapbook” (I still haven’t finished my stupid wedding scrapbook.  Wait – I meant stupid scrapbook of my wedding… my wedding wasn’t stupid…

But I couldn’t resist this book.  While I don’t understand how women know they’re pregnant from weeks 1-8 (they have pages for your belly shots), I do like being able to track my belly.  So anyways, this is a reflection on my belly growth since it has now reached a point where I feel like it gets in the way.  Actually – it has been getting in the way for awhile now…

Week 8:

Week 23 (a little more than halfway):

And this week (week 36):

I still haven’t gotten any stretch marks so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that things stay that way.  But it is crazy to see me with a flat stomach.  I almost don’t remember what my body was like prior to this pregnancy!  I think it’ll be nice to be able to bend down though… I kind of miss that.

10 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

10 responses to “My Belly Growth

  1. Love this post! I had the same book with my first pregnancy, and it really motivated me to take weekly belly shots. Such fun! You look awesome BTW!

  2. So cute — the book idea AND you!

  3. CAG

    You look AMAZING!

    If it’s any consolation, your stomach is still smaller than mine! lol

  4. I had that book… never did anything with it. ;)

    You look amazing and I’m totally jealous of the fact you’re just going to pop back to your normal size… helps that you run like every day though and I just sat on my a**.

  5. You are one darn gorgeous pregnant lady!

  6. Cute cute, so darn cute!

  7. whoo that’s a huge belly! congratulations you. and no stretch marks?! YAYS.

  8. Beautiful belly!!!! :)

  9. It’s amazing how much your belly has grown. Coming from someone who is not a mother: pregnancy is effin’ magical to me.

    Also, no stretch marks?! Did you make a deal with the devil?

  10. Dude that last photo of you is GORGEOUS. You are so pretty and amazing for carrying a baby and bringing it into this world.

Leave a Reply

