Fashion Bump Watch

Wow – I really fell behind on this whole fashion bump watch.  Between a snow day, some serious nesting and a holiday – I don’t have much to share. 

Monday, January 10, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap Maternity

Necklace: Banana Republic

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target Merona

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

a photo of what I wore

I tried to jazz things up with a different pose.  Instead I look like an asshole.

Top:  H&M Maternity

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target Merona

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

I took a snow day and stayed in my sweats all day.  I probably should have snapped a photo to show you my normal weekend wear but didn’t.

Thursday, January 13, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap Maternity

Sweater:  Gap (not maternity)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity.  If you haven’t noticed, most of my maternity pants make it appear as though I’ve pooped my pants.  It is hard for me to find reasonably priced, tailored fit pants that are the appropriate length.  It is as though makers of maternity wear assume that your ass and thighs expands along with your belly.

Shoes:  Target Merona

Friday, January 14, 2011

a photo of what I wore

I wore a purple top to support The Ravens.  Since the Ravens had made it into the playoffs and blah blah boring football talk that I don’t care about… our office let us show our “purple pride” and wear jeans.  Basically I support the Ravens if I get a casual day at the office only.

Top:  Old Navy Maternity

Jeans:  Old Navy Maternity

Boots:  Fred Flare

Monday, January 17, 2011

I forgot to snap a photo!  I actually did look pretty cute so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Sweater:  Urban Outfitters (not maternity).

Shirt:  Gap (not maternity – but it is a very attractive thermal t-shirt.  It was cold today!)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target Merona

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  I had my 37 weeks appointment.  Technically I am “full term” at this point.  Crazy, right?  As of Monday, I was 1-2 cm dilated.  I was excited that it seemed like my body was responding to going into labor but I know that many pregnant women can be dilated for weeks before actually going into labor.

Onto the gross TMI stuff – I lost my mucus plug.  And no, I did not misplace it.  But apparently the dilatation of my cervix caused my mucus plug to fall out.  This can indicate that labor is impending.  Some sites say it can happen in a few days, some say a couple of weeks.  My MIL and SIL apparently have bets on when I’ll have this baby (my MIL is predicting sometime THIS WEEK).  Holy cannoli!

We’ve officially completed just about everything on my “things to do before the baby gets here” list except for pack the hospital bag.  I should probably go do that now…

7 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

7 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch

  1. I think I went into labor about a week after I lost the plug… it may be happening soon! ;)

  2. OMG, 37 weeks?!?! Seems like you announced it just yesterday!

    So excited for you guys!

    I can’t comment on the MP timing — mine came out at the hospital, after my water broke. That happened at exactly 38 weeks.

  3. Also, you never look like an asshole! :)

  4. OMG, I echo Nanette. How is that possible???

    I am so very excited for you!!!!!!!!!

  5. I can’t believe you are 37 weeks already either. Seems like everyone is having babies lately!
    I think most women DO gain weight in their butt and thighs when they are pregnant (I know I did). You look fabulous! I also saw your tweet about running today; that’s awesome!

  6. In that one picture in the white and blue striped sweater you don’t look pregnant at ALL! Jealous! I gained weight everywhere!
    I know you’ll hear a million stories about labor in the next few weeks but seriously 1-2 cm is great! I was induced with Holden because I was past my due date and I was not dilated AT ALL and I hadn’t dropped..kid was locked up tight.

  7. Mucus plus may be the worst combination of words ever.

Leave a Reply

