Fashion Bump Watch

Despite my growing fatigue and exhaustion… I am keeping up these pictures! 

Don’t mind the poor quality of the pictures.  They’re getting worse and worse mostly because I keep dropping my piece of shit point & shoot camera on the ground.  I’m pretty sure it is on it’s last leg.  I’ve had to go into Photoshop and lighten every single photo so they look really grainy.

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Old Navy Maternity (also owned in tan and purple)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target Merona

Thursday, January 20, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap Maternity (also owned in gray)

Sweater:  DKNY (not maternity)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target Merona

Friday, January 21, 2011

a photo of what I wore

T-shirt:  Target – Liz Lange Maternity

Sweater:  Banana Republic (not maternity and purchased ON SALE after Christmas.  I refuse to buy new maternity stuff so if I buy something now, it has to be something that will work with my pregnant body but that I can also wear post-pregnancy)

Pants:  Gap Maternity

Shoes:  Target – Xhiliration (you can’t really see my shoes but they are little ankle boots that were surprisingly UNCOMFORTABLE.  I think I’ve really reached the point where heels are just out of the question for me.

Monday, January 24, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Old Navy Maternity (also owned in green)

Sweater:  H&M (clearly not maternity)

Belt:  Target

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Boots:  Fred Flare (brand: Soda)

Necklace: Macy’s

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

a photo of what I wore

Top:  H&M Maternity

Long-sleeved thermal shirt:  Gap (not maternity)

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity

Shoes:  Target Merona

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

a photo of what I wore

I’m keeping it real today, guys.  I’m working from home because I just did NOT have the energy to deal with the snow.  It isn’t much but the act of cleaning off my car and then trekking several blocks to my office just weren’t worth it to me.  So – this is what I usually wear to as soon as I get home from work… and to bed… and on weekends.  I love my sweats.

Sweatshirt:  my alma mater

Sweatpants:  Old Navy (they actually had sweatpants in a long!)

Socks:  a christmas gift

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  Is it just me or do I look exponentially HUGE in the photos above?  At my last weekly appointment (on Monday) – I was told that I GAINED 4 LBS.  In one week.  I am still in shock over that.  The nurse and doc didn’t seem concerned since I hadn’t really gained any weight over the last month and the previous week I had actually lost a pound.  But still.  4 lbs?!   That hardly seems healthy to gain that much in one week.

I’ve just been antipicating contractions for the past week.  My SIL is studying to be a nurse and actually completed her OB clinicals last semester.  She also has 2 kids (one was just born last week!).  She told me that they taught the nurses to check contractions by touching a woman’s abdomen and then touching parts of their face to determine the severity.  If the belly resembles the tip of your nose, it is a mild contraction.  Your chin?  A medium contraction.  Your forehead?  You’re having a severe/hard contraction.  Want to guess how I’ve been spending my days?  Touching my belly and poking my forehead.

I keep getting comments from co-workers about how they can’t believe I’m still at the office.  This makes me think that I’m about to have the baby ANY SECOND NOW.  It drives me crazy.  I hate this waiting game.

There is a girl I know that is due ONE day ahead of me.  We have the same doc and are delivering at the same hospital.  I checked in with her the other day and she told me that she is 2 cm dilated, the baby measured 5 lbs 10 oz at her 36 week sono and that the doc felt she was measuring a little behind.  Even so – the doc asked her if she wanted to go ahead and schedule an induction!  I was shocked.  Induction has not been mentioned at all during any of my visits.  I don’t want to be induced but I wondered why this girl was getting the offer.

I just want this baby to give me some indication on when she’s making her debut!  I hate this waiting game.

5 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

5 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch

  1. Sarah

    hang in there, Kim! I hope nothing happens today/tomorrow in the snow, but I know you are anxious to meet her. I didn’t know you went to UMBC; I grew up in Catonsville and we used to have to run the UMBC loop at track practice!

  2. You look great, as always!

    Two of my male co-workers were almost hoping I’d go into labor at my office so they could do the cinema-style rushing to get me to the hospital. They discussed who would be the more suitable driver and who’d keep me calm. They were sad I went into labor on a Sunday.

  3. Christen

    Oh the waiting game…poor girl..it will come!!

    And to comment on your friend..my bff dialted quickly but had no contractions. She was about 2 cm 2 weeks before her due date by the time she got to the week of her due date she was abt 5 cm with no contractions that she coud feel so they induced her, that might be their concern with her. Maybe who knows.

  4. That last picture? If I was pregnant, I think I’d try to get away with wearing that outfit every day to work.

  5. I LOVE the outfit above the one where you’re on the phone. I Love that you’re on the phone in that other photo.

Leave a Reply

