Maternity Pictures – A Sneak Peak

About 2 week ago when I was feeling especially whale-ish, we had the pleasure of having some maternity pictures taken by our absolute favorite photographer, Maria Vicencio.  If you are in need of a maternity, family, wedding or just “I feel sassy” photographer and you live in the MD, DC, VA area… CONTACT HER.  You won’t regret it!

Also – if you recall (from years ago) – this is the same photographer that did our Trash the Dress pictures. 

Maria and Drew are the NICEST people you’ll ever meet and are amongst the most talented photographers I know.  Sometimes I wish I could have just a small fraction of their talent (and I always hope to get it through osmosis or something).

So – we did a maternity shoot on January 16th.  Some photos were taken in our house, we braved the cold for a few others and the rest were taken at the Baltimore Museum of Industry (who were nice enough to let us in free of admission to do so).

Maria sent me a sneak peak yesterday and I am dying over these.  Since I’ve been feeling pretty run-down in this final stretch of the pregnancy, it definitely gave me the ego boost I so desperately needed.  And dare I say it?  I actually think I look beautiful.  Without further ado…

Sorry for all the pics but I really couldn’t pick just a couple out of the sneak peaks.

12 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

12 responses to “Maternity Pictures – A Sneak Peak

  1. OMG! OMG! These are AMAZING! I love the photo of you in the black tank top with the sun coming in over face. You look gorgeous. And that last one brought tears to my eyes!

  2. I love, love, LOVE all of these! You both look amazing, and you are one hawt mama-to-be!

  3. Jaime

    The pictures are gorgeous! You look beautiful. You’re all belly. Your skinny every where else! I wish I looked half as good as you do when I was pregnant. I love the one where you guys are laying on the floor. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Freakin’ gorgeous! And so are the pictures! I love how even in darker settings the two of you are still perfectly lit. Also? Digging the belly bump.

  5. You do look beautiful. You ARE beautiful. And so dang cute. Both of you!

  6. Stacy

    Maria did it again! You look AMAZING!!! Just like in real life :)

  7. ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS, KIM! I’m so happy for you and the hubs! You look stunning and I hope these make you feel less whale-ish! STUNNING!

    I’ve bookmarked Maria’s website for my future photography needs.

  8. you look just gorgeous in all these pictures!!

  9. You look gorgeous! I love that second one – with the belly in the window light. Beautiful!

  10. I love the last two! Well I loved them all but especially the last two. :-) You look incredible!

  11. you are so freaking beautiful. we heart you both!! thank you so much for your sweet words. can’t wait to meet the little one! :) xoxo

  12. Pingback: I May Be Biased (but my baby is pretty damn cute) | Charm City Kim

Leave a Reply

