Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

So I’m already breaking my “blog only 3 days a week on MWF” but I couldn’t resist posting this picture.

Someone pointed out on Facebook that Annmarie is quite girly… and I realized that this morning when I was trying to find something green for her to wear.  She has mostly pink stuff!  Her Aunt bought her this bib (Annie is 1/4 or less Irish on her dad’s side) and I figured this was probably one of the few times (or only time) she’ll ever wear it.

And don’t you love her G-diaper?  I’ll have to chat about that in another post.  We’re not hardcore cloth diaper people (in fact, we’re using disposable inserts) but I’m trying.

Anywho – we’ll be celebrating the holiday by sitting in our house this evening!  No green beer, green beads, green shenanigans for us today.  I am, however, looking for a simply but good Irish Soda Bread recipe.  Anybody know a good recipe?

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

2 responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. so freaking cute! Congratulations!

  2. Clearly, she’s not truly Irish, or she would have enjoyed her first beer already. Just saying.

    Also, I’m assuming that the G stood for ‘Gina. (As in va-Gina.) Correct me if I’m wrong.

Leave a Reply

