Fitness Friday

I couldn’t think of any other “F” topics to write about today so sadly, this is just about fitness. 

I actually hit my prepregnancy weight this week.  It was hard to get too excited since my weight still fluctuates a few pounds (and hitting my prepregnancy weight consisted of having just pooped and breastfed) but it was nice to see the number on the scale.

I’m still doing p90x 3 times a week and running 3 times a week.  This past week wasn’t great for running.  I wasn’t feeling great on Sunday and only managed a 3.5 mile run (not the 4 I was hoping for) and then fell behind schedule (due to traffic) on Tuesday and could only squeeze in a 2.35 mile run around my parents’ neighborhood (and that is always stressful because I worry about people from high school seeing me shuffling along and thinking I look like crap).  Yesterday (my anniversary) was a decent run – I ran a 5k around a hilly park but felt like I was going to vomit the entire time.

While these runs weren’t great – what was great was my new sports bra.  I really love the Moving Comforts Fiona sports bra.

The thing that is great about this bra is the adjustable straps.  You can control just how much support you want and I basically make the straps ridiculously tight so that nothing moves. 

I realize I’m not the best resource for a good sports bra since I’m only a B cup right now – but I’m a heavy B cup and this bra works miracles.  It was definitely worth the $45.

And just because…
She smiles!

I finally managed to get a photo of Annie smiling!  While the photo isn’t very clear – it still melts my heart because she is the cutest 12 week old baby girl in the world!

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Runs

2 responses to “Fitness Friday

  1. megan

    I love those sports bras b/c you can alos hang out in your gym clothes and breastfeed easily!

  2. HA! I fucking love her smile. Cracks me up.

Leave a Reply

