You Had a Baby? (My Neighbors are Idiots)

2 weeks ago, one of my old neighbors (who thankfully moved but has been showing up around my ‘hood lately) commented that he didn’t even know I was pregnant.  I kind of brushed it off as him being a total stoner idiot (and I actually couldn’t remember when he moved away so his not knowing I was pregnant may have actually been valid).

But then one of my other neighbors (one that I see like once a week) made a similar comment.  I was carrying Annie out of the house in her car carrier and this neighbor asked how old she was.  I told her “12 weeks” and then she said, “I didn’t even know you were pregnant.”

Um, really?  This is me at the end of January:

a photo of what I wore

Did she think that I just gained a large amount of weight concentrated solely around my midsection?  Did she think I had a giant tumor?  Did she think that I was smuggling a basketball under my sweater every day out of the house?  I mean, REALLY?!

I should have answered, “Yeah – I didn’t know I was pregnant either until I went to the bathroom thinking I needed to shit and out came a baby.”

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds, Charm City Kim Rambles

2 responses to “You Had a Baby? (My Neighbors are Idiots)

  1. DAHAHA! You should tell them that your episode of “I didn’t know I was pregnant” will air on TLC in the fall.

  2. Clearly you were shoplifting watermelons. Or large amounts of coke. (But probably watermelons.)

Leave a Reply

