Looking Into My Future

I had the pleasure of going to a Renaissance Festival this past weekend. Don’t have a Renn Fest in your area? Let me break it down for you:
– Lots of junk food (and foods on sticks… like mac and cheese on a stick)
– Lots of drinking (cider, beer)
– Lots of fantastic people watching (people who love to dress and speak in Renn Fest-y times)

We go every year mostly to hang with our good friends, eat junk food and people watch.

I didn’t take any pictures of the Renn Fest regulars (I can’t believe I didn’t!) but here are some pics from the festival:

I changed Annmarie’s diaper in the trunk of the car:
Changing a diaper in the trunk

She can’t resist trying to eat anything she can get her hands on:
I want what dad's eating

My friend’s purchased a little faux fox tail for their baby boy and dad won him this little wooden heart (by throwing a frickin’ AX at a target!):
Fox Tail

While at the Renn Fest, a friend of mine talked me into going to the palm/tarot card reader. I’ve been to a psychic before (and she was fah-reaky! she knew a lot about my past… I mean, SPECIFICS that shocked me) but don’t usually waste my money. But my friend loved this woman and really wanted to go.

So I went. I couldn’t decide if I wanted my palm read or my cards read (palms give a more high-level personality type reading whereas tarot cards are more immediate timeframes with specifics). She said she could do a little of both so I went for both.

We started with the cards and the first thing she said was that I was indecisive (gee – you think? was it the fact that I couldn’t choose between cards and palms an indicator?).

My cards were very career focused (boring!) but she noted that I’m currently learning a new skill. And this “skill” would help me in my career. She also said that I have been fearing a big loss but that I have nothing to worry about.

When she went to my palm, she noted that I worry too much. She also said I have specific standards for things and oftentimes take the, “I’ll just do it myself!” attitude because I don’t think anyone can meet my standards. She also noted that I have a bad temper. She also said that I’m a romantic (lady, you really missed the mark on that one).

I asked her about children (not mentioning that I already had one). She said she definitely saw 1 but that she sees me as being surrounded by kids. They’re not all mine (phew!). She said I’ll have 2.

My analysis?

New skill I’m learning? SEWING (sort of). I got the machine for my birthday. I’ve taken it out of the box. I’ve unsuccessfully threaded the bobbin and tried to sew a line on a rag. I’m getting there.

Surrounded by kids?

I’m totally going to be a children’s clothing designer. I mean, what other conclusion is there? :-)  (Jeremy is probably shaking his head right now)

Have you ever been to a psychic?

3 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Plays, Charm City Kim Rambles

3 responses to “Looking Into My Future

  1. While you’re on your awesome children-clothes-sewing expedition, would you make a monster costume for my cat? Because I’m pretty sure that would be the most awesome thing EVER.

    I have not been to a psychic. I generally tend to view anyone who claims to predict anything more specific than what I’ll be having for dinner with suspicion. Even if what they say is true, since they can’t give any specifics all they offer is more questions and more things for me to over analyze. I’d rather have the man and cheese on a stick.

  2. I have never been to a psychic, and I admit I’m jealous. Sounds kind of fun. When you’re a famous children’s clothing designer, will you remember the little people? Like your blog readers?

  3. I haven’t ever gone to a psychic because my stepmom had a really scary and realistic encounter with one once and it kind of scarred me. But I am definitely curious!

    Mac and cheese on a stick? That’s like the best idea ever.

Leave a Reply

