Mommy Monday

Last week I complained that I felt like a lame mom. I even declared to people that I was going to make an effort to be social.

Guess what time I went to bed on Saturday night? 8:15pm. You read that correctly.

It was a packed day full of running, a trip to the farmer’s market, grocery store, a 1 year old’s birthday party and dinner with a good friend. I was POOPED.

Onto Annmarie stuff…

Annmarie has moved on from just rocking back and forth on her knees to trying to push forward on her toes. She looks like she is doing yoga poses…

Planking?
Plank

Downward dog?
Downward dog?

Soon she’ll be doing p90x.

As for other things Annmarie is into right now, she loves to hit things to make sounds: slapping a hand, banging a toy drum, smacking different surfaces, etc. When she is about to hit something and she is unsure of what the sound will be, she’ll hesitate and close her eyes in anticipation of a loud bang (example: she hit the toy drum with one of her large rattle thingamabobs but wasn’t sure how loud the sound would be so she shut her eyes tight as she brought the rattle thing down onto the drum).

She’s also really into these small rubber and plastic squeak toys. First it was Sophie the giraffe and then this stupid squeaky pig my mom gave her… But then we picked up 2 others (a hippo and a plane) at the birthday party…
Friends

Chewing on her friends

It would be great for my wallet if she stays really into these small inexpensive toys but I have a feeling that won’t be the case.

I’m also trying to figure out what I want Annmarie to wear for Halloween… But I am painfully cheap and the idea of spending $20+ on something she’ll only wear once is killing me. I’m struggling here. But I did buy her a skeleton jumper that glows in the dark. Maybe I’ll cop out and just make her a skeleton. Jeremy wants to dress her as a cow since we already have adult cow costumes. We could be a family of cows (or as Jeremy pointed out, lesbian cows that adopted a calf).

Any suggestions on what Annmarie should be for Halloween?

4 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

4 responses to “Mommy Monday

  1. You may be able to find a cheap cow costume on ebay…my (now 5 year old — *gulp*) was one his first Halloween — if I hadn’t given it away, it’d be yours! My point, though, is that there are plenty of those costumes out there — for much less than $20. (And a skeleton is great, too! ;-) )

  2. Yoga instructor. Obviously.

  3. Traci

    I’d love to see the family of cows! Kolton is going to be a tiger but I have no idea what we’ll actually do on Halloween. Are you taking her trick or treating?

  4. When I was a wee tot my dad made me a Tigger costume. It was the only thing he’s ever sewed in his life (that I know of,) but he was prouder than shit of me in that little Tigger costume. Not at all relevant, but your post made me think of it.

    In more relevant matters, definitely go with the cows! It would be too fucking cute!

Leave a Reply

