Pumpkin Patch (Mommy Monday)

Annmarie is a little crawling speed demon. She has figured out how to crawl across the rugs, hardwood floors and kitchen tiles. She’s also managed to seamlessly go from sitting to crawling and back to sitting. I am now worried that she’ll be pulling herself up to standing soon (and that we will discover this when she is hanging out of her crib).

She has 4 teeth coming in on top. They’ve all broken through the gums but haven’t come in completely.

Guys – I can’t handle this growth. And as crazy as it sounds, you really understand your own mortality when you can clearly see a little human being grow and develop every day. I want my baby to stay a baby. And ohmygod… I’ve turned into my mother.

This past weekend we went to a fake pumpkin patch. I say fake because it was really just a farm that had like 4 palates of pumpkins. I think the place was known for its corn maze but I was really hoping for more. We went to this place because I bought a Living Social deal but we were pretty underwhelmed. You know who else was not into it? Annmarie. I think during the first year of a baby’s life, the parents make a big deal out of holidays and outings because it is their baby’s “first” anything… But they’re too young to understand or enjoy any of it.

But what kind of parent would I be if I didn’t snap 100+ pictures of Annmarie’s first pumpkin patch visit?

Annmarie 056
She would rather hang in her stroller and read.

Annmarie 059
Did you know this about donkeys?

Annmarie 063
Annmarie 065

Annmarie 112
Obligatory dorky family photo!

Annmarie 123
Happy!

Annmarie 127
Thug life.

Hay ride
On the hayride. She hates having socks (or anything) on her feet so she is always trying to pull them off.

Ooh - what's this?
In the corn maze admiring the corn stalks. Actually, she’s trying to determine if she wants to try to eat it (and she tried).

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds, Charm City Kim Plays

2 responses to “Pumpkin Patch (Mommy Monday)

  1. Amber

    I LOVE the skeleton suit. She is seriously so adorable.

  2. I love your pictures of the peanut. She’s so animated, and your captions are hilarious.

    I know it hurts to see her growing up, but personally I’m enjoying watching her grow and change. I can’t believe she’s getting ready to walk already!

Leave a Reply

