Happy Halloween – Moooo-mmy Monday

I know I’ve already posted something today but you can’t really think that I was NOT going to post a picture of Annmarie’s Halloween costume? What kind of newbie mom do you think I am? Sheesh.

I bought a Carter’s cow costume for Annmarie from eBay (thanks for the tips, moms!). It was “new with tags” and I only paid $15 for it (and that included shipping). Carter’s charges more than twice that amount. Have I mentioned I’m uber cheap?

The plan was to find some fabulous Halloween party where we could all dress up as a family of cows but that didn’t happen. I think nobody really felt like hosting a party (and I can’t blame them – I hate hosting parties only because I hate the clean-up!).

Friends of ours ended up having some people over their house Saturday night and I was happy to hear that the moms were dressing up their babies for the occasion.

I’m a bad mom, however, because I failed to take my camera with me so I didn’t take a single picture of all the cute little babies in their costumes. But my friend sent me this:

It looks like Annmarie is moo-ing at sweet Kolton as he lovingly touches her face. But I don’t think it went down like that. If anything, Annmarie spent the evening gently slapping Kolton’s face (I’m so sorry, Traci) and snatching things from other babies. Oh – you want that hanger? I don’t think so! I’ve been chewing on that all night!  (Annmarie spent a good 20-30 minutes just chewing on a plastic hanger)

Annmarie did surprisingly well in her costume for a couple of hours. However, when I tried to put her back in it the next day for pictures – I felt like I was wrestling a bear (or a really fast and wiggly cow). So here are pictures of Annmarie in her cow costume:

Mad cow! (a lot of pictures were of “mad cow” but I deleted them all):
Mad cow?

Happy cow
Annmarie 034

Restless cow (seriously – we couldn’t keep her still. She kept trying to topple off of the chair):
About to jump

Me: “Here – pose with Petie“:
Annmarie 042

Annmarie: “Oh – hey Petie“:
Annmarie 045

Annmarie: “Let me just get a little closer…
Annmarie 051

“… he looks good enough to eat!” (My little cow turned into a carnivorous cow):
Trying to eat the dog

What? I wasn’t trying to eat Petie!”
What?  I wasn't trying to eat the dog.

I’d put her in this costume tonight to hand out treats to the neighborhood kids but unfortunately this isn’t very warm for babies. The little boy Carter’s costumes have separate fleece pants and long sleeved tops. Why are the infant girl costumes sleeveless with tights?! Geez. Maybe Carter’s is just prepping little girls for that phase in their early 20s where they hit up bars in skimpy clothing during the winter.

4 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

4 responses to “Happy Halloween – Moooo-mmy Monday

  1. So sweet! My favorite is her trying to take a nibble of Petie!

  2. Meredith

    T is totally right – AM does not want to be a vegetarian evidenced by all the photos of her trying to eat Petie! :-)

    Happy Halloween!!

  3. Her face in that last pictures is PRICELESS!

  4. CUTE PICTURES! I hope u dont mind if i use one of your picture in my blog. Im writing a simple story about Chinese new year horoscope. I was born in Ox year. So your pictures will be cute in my article. Its in Malay for probably you cant understand. Greetings from Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

