Pinteractive – Sweet Potato Burger

I’ll try not to ramble too much (my brain is a bit mushy from serving as a juror for the last few days!) – but I meant to blog about my pinteractive stuff last week and earlier this week.  I’ve done a few hair styles but never snapped a photo and have since cut my hair a few inches so the long styles I was trying out won’t work anymore.  But this week’s Pinteractive post is another food post.

I saw this pin for a sweet potato burger recipe.  I am always looking for a good veggie burger and I was also on the market for something new to feed Annmarie.

sweet potato burger

I hate coating/breading things and yet I found myself in that same stupid predicament with this recipe.  It consisted of mashed baked sweet potatoes and cannelini beans.  You mash the 2 together with some spices and then try to form patties.  The recipe warns that the patties will be very moist.  I think that was an understatement.

These were a major pain in the ass to make because it was difficult to get them to keep their shape (so transferring them to get coated in Panko flakes and then transferring them again to a pan to fry wasn’t very clean).

sweet potato burger

But the verdict?  These were really good.  Annmarie also approved.

enjoying the sweet potato burger

But would I make these again?  Probably not.  I don’t mind getting a little messy while cooking but I can only tolerate so much.  I’d definitely enjoy these if someone else made them for me though.

Nannersp
3 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Eats

3 responses to “Pinteractive – Sweet Potato Burger

  1. Traci

    Of all the places you’ve ever visited, what was your favorite?
    Cancun has beautiful beaches but Napa was my favorite overall vacation.

    E-Reader or real book? Why?
    E-Reader! Instant gratification!

    What is your favorite book and why?
    I don’t know if it’s my all time favorite but I read all of the Twilight books twice. I’ve never read any other book twice.

    What scares you?
    SPIDERS!!! Also, either someone breaking into the house or a fire at night; our bedroom is on the 1st floor and Kolton’s is on the 2nd. I lay awake thinking about what I would do to get to him.

    What’s your favorite mealtime (breakfast, lunch or dinner)?
    Lunch with wine =)

    On what do you spend the most money (necessities don’t count! I don’t want to read answers like, “rent/mortgage” or “food”. I want to read about your extensive taxidermy collection.)
    I used to spend a lot of money on spa services but now that we’re down to one income I can’t do that anymore =(

    What is your favorite physical attribute?
    Arms

    What physical attribute are you most attracted to?
    Eyes

    What is your dream job?
    College Football Sideline Reporter

    Morning person or night owl?
    Night Owl…always have been. I can’t seem to go to bed before midnight.

    Isn’t my baby the cutest? (seriously – isn’t she?)
    Cutest Baby Girl ;)

  2. Traci

    Oops meant to comment on the other post, but you get the drift!

  3. Sorry those turned out to be more hassle than they’re worth, but they look/sound great!

    Thanks for linking up! (Catching up on my comments.)

Leave a Reply

