Tagged – 11 Questions

My friend, Myriam, tagged me in a post where I was tasked with answering 11 questions. The rules of this game are:

  1. You must post the rules
  2. Answer the 11 questions that the tagger posted for you & then create 11 questions to ask the people you’ve tagged
  3. Tag 11 people and link them in your post
  4. Let them know you have tagged them

I can tell you that I don’t have 11 blog friends so I’ll have already failed this game. But here are my answers to Myriam’s questions:

1. If money were no object, what would you buy right now?
I’m so boring – I’d buy a new house. While I love living in Baltimore City most of the time, I am dying to leave my current home for greener pastures (or at least a yard, a somewhat smoke-free environment or at least enough property so that if my neighbor is smoking outside I am not drowning in their smoke, and some additional space).

2. Who is your favorite TV character and why?
Schmidt from New Girl. He is HILARIOUS and despite his douchey appearances, his character has a good heart. And he’s hilarious. Like laugh out loud hilarious.

3. What shameful habit do you have?
I think Jeremy should answer this because I don’t think I have any shameful habits THANKYOUVERYMUCH.  I honestly can’t think of a bad habit.  I have lots of bad qualities (like how I am easily distracted but that’s not really a habit).

4. What toy do you wish you could play with right now but refrain from because you’re an adult?
I have no idea what toys are even out there outside of baby/toddler toys. I’m out of touch. But I can say there are a lot of fashion trends that I like but am afraid to wear because I think I’m too old.

5. What strange thing is in your purse right now?
Sadly, I don’t really have anything strange. I try to stay on top of my purse (which is the diaper bag because I’m too lazy to switch between bags). Some things that people might find strange but that I find practical are:

  • a purse hook (for hanging my purse on tables if I don’t want to put it on the ground)
  •   hairbrush
  •   nail file
  •   antibacterial hand stuff (I’m a mom – enough said)
  •   camera (you never know when you’ll find yourself in a picture worthy moment!)

I guess the thing that garners the most looks is my massive pile of coupons (usually Bed, Bath and Beyond). I HATE when I go somewhere and realize I have a coupon but that I left it at home. I prevent this by carrying coupons on me AT ALL TIMES. I need a better system though because it makes me look batshit crazy when I’m sifting through a massive pile of papers at the register.

6. What talent do you wish you had?
Oh geez – there are a few. I wish I could sing. Or play a musical instrument really well. or was an amazing artist. Or design and sew things really well. I’m good with those.

7. What website do you visit on a regular basis? (pinterest and facebook don’t count)
Just one? I visit several on a regular basis and they are all so different. I read home improvement blogs (my current favorite is Young House Love), fashion blogs (I’ve previously listed the ones I love), mom blogs (I love MODG). There are too many to list!

8. What state would you live in if you could live in any state in the US?
I always go back and forth between New York (and by New York, I mean New York City) and California (despite never having lived or even visited California before). I’m always up for moving out of Maryland but have stipulated that it must be a state that is along a coast. Growing up in Maryland has made me accustomed to being in a reasonably driveable distance to a beach. I like that. I don’t want to be land locked!

9. What is your favorite local restaurant? (no chains allowed)
It really depends on my mood. Here are a few places that I love:

  • DiPasquale’s (Italian deli / sandwich shop)
  • Samos (Greek restaurant)
  • Sticky Rice (this is a sort of chain. There is a location in DC. They have tater tots! And lots of great vegetarian ‘sushi’)
  • Liquid Earth (Vegan restaurant / fresh juices bar. I don’t eat here often but I like it a lot)
  • The Dogwood (locally grown food – eclectic mix located in Hampden)

10. Fruity or chocolaty?
Again – it depends on my mood. But one of my favorite desserty snacks is a chocolate covered banana. It is the best of both worlds!

11. What weird things bother you that wouldn’t bother other people?
I hate when certain people use a lot of “um” and “uh“s in their presentation. It drives me up a wall! I know most people say “um” in their daily conversations but I am really trying hard not to do this. When someone is in a position where they are presenting something (and their position requires them to do this quite frequently from being a manager to a lawyer) and they can’t get out a simple sentence without a few “ums” and “uhs” – it is hard for me to take them seriously.

As for who I will tag… I tag nobody. I don’t have 11 people to tag! I’m opening these questions up to anyone that reads my blog. You can blog your answers or simply leave them in my comments.

Enjoy!

  1. Of all the places you’ve ever visited, what was your favorite?
  2. E-Reader or real book? Why?
  3. What is your favorite book and why?
  4. What scares you?
  5. What’s your favorite mealtime (breakfast, lunch or dinner)?
  6. On what do you spend the most money (necessities don’t count! I don’t want to read answers like, “rent/mortgage” or “food”. I want to read about your extensive taxidermy collection.)
  7. What is your favorite physical attribute?
  8. What physical attribute are you most attracted to?
  9. What is your dream job?
  10. Morning person or night owl?
  11. Isn’t my baby the cutest? (seriously – isn’t she?)

Smile - Day 5

8 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

8 responses to “Tagged – 11 Questions

  1. 1) Of all the places you’ve ever visited, what was your favorite? Clearwater Beach, FL
    2) E-Reader or real book? Why? Real, I love to feel how far I’ve read and using bookmarks to open to the page you left off at :)
    3) What is your favorite book and why? Not sure if it’s my all time favorite, but, Red’s Hot Honky-Tonk Bar. I swear it helped me open up to my now husband when we first met.
    4) What scares you? Other than the typical spiders and a dark house (when hubby’s not home).. now I’m scared of ANYTHING happening to my sons. I can’t watch Criminal Minds or Law & Order anymore because I don’t want those thoughts in my head, what if that happened to my kids?!?
    5) What’s your favorite mealtime (breakfast, lunch or dinner)? Breakfast! I love eggs, french toast, bacon, pancakes, hashbrowns… oh man, the list goes on…. haha
    6) On what do you spend the most money (necessities don’t count! I don’t want to read answers like, “rent/mortgage” or “food”. I want to read about your extensive taxidermy collection.) Fabrics! Today I scored a yard of this super cute basketball print flannel from JoAnn’s for $1! Normally $6.99/yd
    7) What is your favorite physical attribute? I’m not a fan of my physical being lately
    8) What physical attribute are you most attracted to? I must say the view without a shirt :) I can’t narrow it down between the chest and abs, so BOTH!
    9) What is your dream job? Anything with health, nutrition, and teaching others.
    10) Morning person or night owl? Neither… I mean, I love my morning coffee at 9ish, but I get tired around midnight. I used to be a night owl while I was pregnant–I’d sew like a maniac after my son and husband went to bed :)
    11) Isn’t my baby the cutest? (seriously – isn’t she?) I don’t know.. I have some tough competition here: [IMG]http://i777.photobucket.com/albums/yy51/morrismemories/Rylen%202%20months/DSC_0034.jpg[/IMG]

  2. Amber

    Of all the places you’ve ever visited, what was your favorite? Cancun. It didn’t hurt that the weather was perfect, we were at an all inclusive resort, and it was my honeymoon. I need to get back there ASAP.
    E-Reader or real book? Why? E-Reader. I have a Nook, and I love it. Books were starting to take over my house. And I like that I could buy a book right now even though it’s 5AM and I’m on my couch in my robe and slippers.
    What is your favorite book and why? To Kill a Mockingbird. It was the first book I was forced to read for school and devoured. I love the story and the way it was written.
    What scares you? Fire. My worst fear is coming home to a burned down house and all my pets being dead. I would never be able to stop imagining them trying to get out! Also, getting pregnant scares me. I’m scared of all the exams, the blood tests, and that when I finally do I’ll never be able to lose the weight because we’ll be so broke from daycare that I’ll have to feed myself ramen noodles and mac n cheese and spaghetti in a can until it’s time for public school.
    What’s your favorite mealtime (breakfast, lunch or dinner)? Lunch time. I love lunch! It’s also the time of day I’m most awake.
    On what do you spend the most money (necessities don’t count! I don’t want to read answers like, “rent/mortgage” or “food”. I want to read about your extensive taxidermy collection.) My pets. I have a sickness, I will do almost anything to rescue any animal. I spent 4 thousand dollars getting my rabbits foot amputated when he dislocated it, paid a neighbor to drive me and my cat to the ER vet during the 40 inches of snow blizzard and paid thousands to save him, and spend about 200 dollars a month on medicinal pet food and medicine. I’m pretty much Angela from The Office.
    What is your favorite physical attribute? Of mine? I guess my boobs. There, I said it. They are glorious. And they get me out of tickets.
    What physical attribute are you most attracted to? A nice smile. You can not look twice at someone and then they smile and it can make you melt.
    What is your dream job? Opening a giant animal rescue. I’d like to have a ranch where I’ve got some of everything. I’d like to have the resources and money to enjoy it.
    Morning person or night owl? Morning person, (it’s 5AM on a Saturday and I’m filling this out.)
    Isn’t my baby the cutest? (seriously – isn’t she?) She really is. I love her sweet face.

  3. Of all the places you’ve ever visited, what was your favorite? St. John’s Island, U.S. Virgin Islands
    E-Reader or real book? Why? Book, mostly because I don’t own an e-reader
    What is your favorite book and why? Catch-22: it is hysterical!
    What scares you? death
    What’s your favorite mealtime (breakfast, lunch or dinner)? breakfast!
    On what do you spend the most money (necessities don’t count! I don’t want to read answers like, “rent/mortgage” or “food”. I want to read about your extensive taxidermy collection.) No stuffed womprats, but I do have an extensive collection of Hot Wheels, which I’ve been collecting since I was a young lad. I probably own about 2,000 cars.
    What is your favorite physical attribute? I like my blond-haired muscly calves.
    What physical attribute are you most attracted to? definitely butts
    What is your dream job? Is butt-squeezer an inappropriate response\job? I’d like to fly an airplane. Especially if the flight attendants had nice butts.
    Morning person or night owl? Morning person.
    Isn’t my baby the cutest? (seriously – isn’t she?) I think she runs a close second to the 3-way tie of my babies. :-)

  4. 1) I know it’s super cliche, but the city. The vibrancy is intoxicating.

    2) My heart will always belong to the paper book, for it’s smell and feel, but the reality is that ebooks are just too damn convenient. So while I cherish both, all my recent book acquisitions have been in digital form.

    3) Welcome to the Monkey House by Vonnegut. I’ve read it a billion times and his short stories never cease to be fascinating, funny, and poignant.

    4) Unemployment.

    5) I love the food at dinner best, but I love the routine of breakfast best.

    6) Skiing and technology toys.

    7) I like my boobs for their versatility and I like my calves for their strength.

    8) Bums. Looking at Kyle’s ass just out of the shower makes me literally growl.

    9) Resident Lighting Designer for a modern dance company. Or Professional Candy Tester.

    10) I want to be a morning person and I try to be one, but my job and my natural inclination make me a night owl. It means that I spend a lot of morning forcing myself to wake up earlier than I want to and getting myself through the day with caffeine.

    11) Fuck yeah!

  5. So happy to hear that our chocolate covered frozen bananas made the list – and were the only dessert worth mentioning! Couldn’t agree more!

    1.Of all the places you’ve ever visited, what was your favorite? the jungles of Ecuador
    2.E-Reader or real book? Why? Book, easier on my big thumbs
    3.What is your favorite book and why? Curious George
    4.What scares you? Running out of bananas
    5.What’s your favorite mealtime (breakfast, lunch or dinner)? Dessert
    6.On what do you spend the most money? Bigger freezers
    7.What is your favorite physical attribute? My tail
    8.What physical attribute are you most attracted to? Opposable thumbs
    9.What is your dream job? King of the jungle
    10.Morning person or night owl? Mornings!
    11.Isn’t my baby the cutest? (seriously – isn’t she?) ABSOLUTELY, what a cute banana baby you have there! (I bet she would like Diana’s Bananas too!)

    Thanks for the shout out from all of us Diana’s Bananas. Keep up the good work on this blog!

  6. I admit, I love these types of surveys. Here goes:

    1. Of all the places you’ve ever visited, what was your favorite?
    Thailand – the people were so nice, the food was unbelievable (even street vendors), and everything was dirt cheap. And I got to ride an elephant.
    2.E-Reader or real book? Why?
    Can’t live without my Kindle. It’s so much lighter than a regular book, I can carry multiple books at a time, and instantly download a book wherever I am.
    3.What is your favorite book and why?
    Lord of the Rings trilogy. Or as my husband calls them – Lord of the Nerds.
    4.What scares you?
    Bugs. Ugh. I’m a wimp.
    5.What’s your favorite mealtime (breakfast, lunch or dinner)?
    Breakfast. I am super grumpy without breakfast.
    6.On what do you spend the most money (necessities don’t count! I don’t want to read answers like, “rent/mortgage” or “food”. I want to read about your extensive taxidermy collection.)
    Shopping. I never buy anything that expensive, but it’s the quantity. I’m trying to reform myself though.
    7.What is your favorite physical attribute?
    My love handles. Kidding. My green eyes. Both of my parents have brown eyes, my sister has brown eyes, and my brother has blue eyes. I’m the odd woman out.
    8.What physical attribute are you most attracted to?
    My man has to be tall. Because I like to wear heels.
    9.What is your dream job?
    Personal stylist / shopper. Rachel Zoe but without the tv show.
    10.Morning person or night owl?
    Morning person – which drives my husband crazy.
    11.Isn’t my baby the cutest? (seriously – isn’t she?)
    Yes, and she actually makes me think about having one of my own!

  7. Of all the places you’ve ever visited, what was your favorite? Galapagos Islands! (Though we’re going to Peru this summer, we’ll have to see if that takes over first place)

    E-Reader or real book? Why? Both… I love, love, love REAL books but there is something to be said for the convenience of my Kindle… plus the instantaneous downloads/checkouts I can get from the NYPL!

    What is your favorite book and why? I’ve got too many, there is no way I can choose just one.

    What scares you? Lots of things… but in a truly girly fashion, snakes. (shudder)

    What’s your favorite mealtime (breakfast, lunch or dinner)? BREAKFAST! can be eaten any time of day in my book… mmmm… waffles…

    On what do you spend the most money (necessities don’t count! I don’t want to read answers like, “rent/mortgage” or “food”. I want to read about your extensive taxidermy collection.) Barring necessities, and stuff for my baby, it’d have to be books. Or coffee. (But that last is a necessity, no?)

    What is your favorite physical attribute? Hmmm… interesting. Not sure. My strength? I do have pretty awesome muscles, if I do say so myself.

    What physical attribute are you most attracted to? The total package, which includes personality shining through the physicality (like, the twinkle in my husbands eyes when he’s being silly, etc etc)

    What is your dream job? One where I can work part-time but be paid full-time! Now, where would I find something like this? … In reality, this is one of those things I am pondering right now so that I can make the right choices and eventually find that dream job for myself. I’ll let you know when I’ve figured it out!

    Morning person or night owl? Early bird, for sure!

    Isn’t my baby the cutest? (seriously – isn’t she?) Indeed (though of course, mine is too!)

Leave a Reply

