My Mother’s Day

Som of you may remember my bitchy disappointment in last year’s Mother’s Day.  I think, to be fair, I was dealing with quite a few emotions (hormones induced and related with the sadness of having to return to work the next day).  I had som high expectations since it was my first holiday and this wasn’t fair to Jeremy.

Well, he definitely made up for it this year.  He gave me the greatest gift of all… SLEEP.  He told me the night before that he didn’t want me to get out of bed at all because he would take care of all the morning stuff.  I slept until 8am!  I realize this isn’t that late for most people but Annmarie gets up EVERYDAY between 5-6am.  8am was a luxury.

He also gave me a beautiful pair of diamond earrings (he actually gave it to me the day he found out he passed the bar – it was a combination “thank you for all of your support” and “happy Mother’s day”).

He tried to help Annmarie create some artwork but she wasn’t cooperating apparently.  I forgot to take a picture but it was his hand traced (she wouldn’t sit sill to have her hand traced) with a few marker scribbles on paper.

He made me breakfast (waffles with fresh fruit) and then we went on a family bike ride.  We hadn’t ridden our bikes in 3 years!  And it was a major pain in the house to get everything together and out the door.

IMG_20120513_134055.jpg

It was surprisingly hot that day so I didn’t last long (I was also worried about Annmarie in the heat).

All in all it was a great day.

We also stopped by my parents house where my mom told me she was feeling sick and then showed me her disgusting tongue.  I told hr she needed to see a doctor to which she replied, “I don’t trust doctors.  I’ll take care of myself!”.   She drives me crazy.  My dad also seems to be declining in health.  He now walks with a cane and is apparently down to 132 lbs (he’s 6’3″).

Whoa- I didn’t mean to detour into such a downer topic.  I hope you all had a nice Mother’s Day!  I’ll end this post with a video of Annmarie.  One her new favorite words is “doggy”.  I melts my heart every time she says it.  She points to our dogs and yells it.  She apparently does it if she hears a neighbor’s dog bark (at our house and at daycare).

She also “barks”:

5 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

5 responses to “My Mother’s Day

  1. sounds like a pretty great mother’s day – glad it was better that your first! :)

  2. Sounds pretty great! Happy Mother’s Day!

  3. Robert Bolton

    Passed the bar… I am truly impressed by the both of you. BTW, I haven’t forgotten I owe you an email. Maybe I can get it together this weekend.

  4. monsterawr

    Thatta boy, Jeremy! You just scored +50 points and are now a Level 3 Husband. Powers include the ability to not get your ass kicked by your wife and heat vision.

  5. Talbott

    I told Dr,jaja about my problem and told him needed a spell to get my ex back. He assured me he could help me, so i did all the necessary things he asked me to and i made payment for the spells. He told me he would come back to me in 7 days. i waited and on the 7th day, behold i saw him Crying, begging for forgiveness. Dr,jaja contant e-mail is jaja12demonsspell@gmail.com or Email:jaja12demonsspell@gmail.com

    Talbott

Leave a Reply

