The Cookie Monster

While I keep trying to stay positive about the move to my mom’s (an extra set of helping hands!), there are some things that I’m dreading.

She has turned my daughter into the cookie monster.

Granted, AM learned the word “cookie” from us (I’m assuming). But she knows that grandma will give her a cookie (or lollipop) if she asks for it. Unfortunately for us, AM can perfectly express that she wants a cookie now.

Btw – we totally let her have a cookie here and there. My mom? She will give AM as many cookies as she asks for (especially if we’re not in the room). It is hard to resist though because her saying “cookie” is (in my humble opinion) one of the cutest things in the world right now.

2 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

2 responses to “The Cookie Monster

  1. Yeah, I can see how it’d be difficult to say no to a sweetie like that!

  2. Holy shit snacks. That was so adorable that I had to put down my laptop, grab my cat, set her in front of my laptop, force her to watch it, and tell her that she needs to get her shit together and pick up the cuteness because AM just put her to shame.

Leave a Reply

