One of the reasons…

… I love Jeremy is because every so often, he’ll do something completely random that warms my cold heart and makes me smile like this:

These are the dogs’ toys sitting together waiting to greet me as I walk in the door from a long day at work. 

He started this last week with just the monkey.  When I first walked in the door, the monkey was sitting on the edge of the sofa with it’s legs and arms crossed.  It took me a minute to realize that this monkey was greeting me.

Since then, we’ve been positioning the monkey in different ways and with different friends. 

Seriously – this is what happens after you’ve been married for 2 years.  You start playing with your dogs’ stuffed toys.

But just when I thought I couldn’t possibly love Jeremy any more, he came home last night and said, “wow – you have a huge pimple on your cheek.”  He then went on to say that it reminded him of that Family Guy episode with “Doug the talking pimple“.  Thanks, honey.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “One of the reasons…

  1. eatsandtreats

    I’m disgusting and would have picked at it for my husband. There is what ten years together does to you.

  2. WWJD

    Aww…Jer Bear is the best!!
    You both are too cute for words.
    Congrats on the new BLOG…looks pretty

  3. I love that you do stuff like this. We’re goofballs too. Sean pointed out my cheek pimple last night, too, only he was all “ew.” I’ll say it’s because we’re not married yet. 😉

    Also – what’s with the pimples in random spots!? On my cheek?? Huh?

  4. Ha! You’ve got to love those boy comments where all you can think is “You did not just say that to me,” and then laugh.

    Or, like, my J, bought me You, Getting Older for my 31st birthday. I’d said I wanted it FOR CHRISTMAS. As a birthday gift, it was kind of an ouch moment. 🙂

  5. Oh, that is one of my favorite episodes! Isn’t it nice what 2 years of marriage will do to you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

