Icky Gross

The other day I was looking at our Flickr pics and noticed that someone had added this photo as their “favorite”:

Hhmm… while I admit that I think this photo is funny, I found it really creepy that a stranger tagged it as a favorite.  So I clicked the stranger’s profile and saw a page of their “favorite” photos (they did not have a profile pic or any Flickr pics of their own) and was horrified to see nothing but pictures of women posing seductively with their boobies hanging out.

Holy f*ck – what?! 

After I took a scalding hot shower to scrub off the icky gross feelings – I figured out how to block this person so that they cannot view my photos anymore.

Then after some additional time, I realized that this photo has been viewed MUCH more than my other photos…

… at which point I realized that I think this photo is being viewed because I had titled it, “Where did my boobs go?” and pervs are searching on Flickr with the key word “boobs”.

Gah-ross.

I’ve renamed the photo and bathed myself in Purell.

** and I’ve noticed a rather large influx of spam comments involving n@ked celebrities.  I really need to stop talking about my b00bs.

7 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Rambles

7 responses to “Icky Gross

  1. WWJD

    That is creepy! Eww!!!
    I swear…I’m only adding to the Mr’s hit count 🙂

    Haha! I’ll try to add more pics of Jeremy just for you. 🙂

  2. Nicole

    This made me (really) laugh out loud.

    Charming, the internet, isn’t it?

    I think the one thing I can always count on is that the internet really caters to pervs quite well.

  3. Meredith

    There are so many sickos on the net and they all managed to find your photo…totally scary yet funny. I hope you renamed it something innocuous like Aunt Mary’s hat collection!

    I think I just wrote, “This is unflattering” and removed all mention of “boobs”.

    Aunt Mary’s hat collection? I like it. It sounds like a nice nickname for some other stuff.

  4. EWWW! Not cool!

    Doesn’t it make you want to scrub your skin until it is raw??

  5. Not that you aren’t adorable in this picture, but why would a guy who clearly has a boob-thing like this picture where your boobs are…um…nonexistent? Just asking.

    THANK YOU! I made that point to my husband. Was he trying to find a clear example of what he DOES NOT like? I mean really… I’m not a person you think of when you think of boobs.

  6. CAG Reinvented

    Oh hell naw! Call the freaking authorities! That is completely gross…And you know the messed up part? That perv probably has a wife and 3 kids at home. He’s probably a politician…or a minister or something…lol

    So true! I wished I would have gotten a screenshot of his “favorites” though. that would have made some great blog material!

  7. I discovered that a couple of my pregnant photos (my weekly belly pics) were “favorites” of a guy with a FAT GIRL fetish! So I blocked him.

    Yikes!!

Leave a Reply

