Daily Archives: October 5, 2010

Fashion Bump Watch – Another Catchup

I haven’t been wearing sweats these last few days, I promise… okay, maybe when I’m hanging out at my house but not then I’m out in public.  Sweats are so comfy… and it is so c-c-c-c-old in Baltimore.

Thursday, September 30, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Shirt:  Express.  I can’t even tell you how old this shirt is but it has amazingly stayed white with no weird stains.  I love it because it is a sleeveless collared shirt.  It is like gold for layering under sweaters.

Sweater:  Tory Burch.  I scored this sweater for a great price at an Urban Chic sample sale.  And I’m a label whore when I can afford to be one.

Pants:  Gap. 

Shoes:  Merona from Target. 

Dog:  Petie – he’s looking up at me and wondering what the f I’m doing.

Same day… but later in the evening…

a photo of what I wore

I’m posting this to prove that I don’t just dress up for the office.  That same night I attended the Urban Chic fashion show… and not because I’m fashionable.  I went because my friend and her family own the store.  Don’t mind the dorky face I’m making.  I was told that I need to showcase my belly in pictures more.

Dress:  H&M.  I was SO happy that this still fit.  I like wearing these types of dresses that hug my belly but still show that I haven’t completely turned into the Stay Puft marshmallow man.   But I won’t lie – as soon as I sat in my car, I knew I was pushing it.  I was pretty sure the dress was thisclose to ripping… not to mention it was scandalously short.

Belt:  Target.  I love this skinny black belt!  I haven’t found anything similar and wished I would have bought it in brown as well because it tucks the overhang of the belt undeath it (not sure if that even makes sense).

Necklace:  My crafty friend.  She made this necklace out of zippers!  It is so awesome.  I am not that creative.

Shoes:  (not pictured) my black ruffle flats from Target.  I couldn’t stomach the idea of wearing heels all night.

Clutch:  Urban Outfitters. 

Friday, October 1, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Dress:  Banana Republic Factory Store.

Leggings:  Gap.  These are my absolute go-to thing to wear on the weekends.  I LOVE leggings.

Sweater:  Gap.

Belt:  Target.

Shoes:  Tory Burch.  I scored these for a RIDICULOUS price ($30!!) at a Saks outlet.  They were missing a grommet thingamabob so I paid $10 to have it replaced.  Best purchase in the last few years (btw – I realize this breaks my “no leather” rule and believe me – I felt guilty over this purchase for awhile but I succumbed to my label whore ways and have accepted it).

Monday, October 4, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Juicy Couture.  I bought this on super sale at an Urban Chic sample sale.  Again – I’m a label whore.

Pants:  The Limited.

Shoes:  (not pictured)  Nine West mary jane heels.

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

a photo of what I wore

I changed the place where I snap my photos for a change of pace but have realized that the lighting was awful and its tough to make out the details of the shirt.

Shirt:  Old Navy MATERNITY.  That’s right – I wore my first maternity shirt today.  Old Navy was having a sale recently and I scored this top for less than $10… and I also bought it in 2 other colors so expect to see this again.

Pants:  Banana Republic.

Shoes:  Merona from Target.

Dogs:  Emily & Petie wondering what I’m doing.

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:   I have found myself getting extra weepy about things involving babies in movies, TV and songs.  Example – I went to a screening of “Life As We Know It” last night.  It was cute but very predictable.  But holy fuck – all the stuff with that cute little baby?  I was choked up during 75% of the damn movie.

As for songs – I love Arcade Fire.  Their new album (The Suburbs – it is awesome… go buy it!) has a song, “The Suburbs” where Win Butler sings,

So can you understand

Why I want a daughter while I’m still young?

I want to hold her hand,

And show her some beauty,

Before all this damage is done

But if it’s too much to ask

If it’s too much to ask

Then send me a son

It gets me choked up.  I have no idea why but I also credit this song as helping me to turn my disappointment in a daughter into excitement and joy.  Weird, I know.

5 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds