Fashion Bump Watch

 

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Dress:  Gap Maternity

Jacket:  BB Dakota (purchased at Urban Chic)

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Gap Maternity.  I liked this so much that I bought it in 2 colors (gray and black).

Pants:  Express.

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Thursday, October 28, 2010

a photo of what I wore

If you haven’t noticed, I always belt cardigans.  For some reason, I’m convinced it makes me look “smaller” (i.e.  it emphasized that I’ve only grown in my belly).

Dress:  Target – Merona

Sweater:  Gap

Belt: Target

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Friday, October 29, 2010

a photo of what I wore

I look a bit Halloween-ish here, don’t I?

Top:  Old Navy Maternity (also purchased in tan and purple)

Pants:  Banana Republic

Jacket:  Le Tigre.  Jeremy has tried to argue that this jacket is red and that I own 2 red jackets.  My jackets are a point of irritation for him because I have tons of jackets in a wide array of colors.  I love jackets.

Shoes:  Target – Merona

Monday, November 1, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Old Navy Maternity.

Pants:  Old Navy Maternity.  You read that correctly – I finally took the plunge and started wearing maternity pants.  And you know what?  They are glorious.

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:  I think I’ve reached the point where I really need to wear maternity clothes the majority of the time.  I fought buying maternity pants for a long time but after wearing maternity pants today, I question why ALL pants aren’t built with an elastic waist band.  I even bought maternity jeans over the weekend (Old Navy) and they are frickin’ magical.  I can definitely see wearing them post-pregnancy.

3 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

3 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch

  1. Cuteness! (And I’m glad you figured out something to do with your hands when you pose.)

  2. Aren’t the Old Navy maternity jeans amazing? I’m convinced they make the babies grow faster though because they have more room to spread out.

    And, like you, I have been buying favorite maternity tops in multiple colors. Have you checked out A Pea in the Pod yet? There’s one at Columbia Mall. $$$, but you can find some good sales.

    Oh – clearly that jacket is orange 🙂

  3. are you kidding me? you are the most stylish and cutest pregnant girl i have ever seen. i want that houndstooth coat! LOVE these fashion posts. you’ve inspired me to go shopping and i’m not even pregnant.

Leave a Reply

