Fashion Bump Watch

I still can’t believe it is already November.  And let me tell you – it is cold as shit in Baltimore.  We didn’t get much “Fall” weather.  I feel like it went from Summer to Winter.  I don’t like this (especially since Fall is my favorite time of year BECAUSE of the perfect temperatures).

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Dress:  Gap Maternity.  This is a great and very comfortable spandex/cotton wrap dress.  Unfortunately it is short sleeved so it doesn’t make for a good winter dress.

Sweater:  Gap.  Can you tell I love this sweater?  I wear it all the frickin’ time.  Gray is one of my favorite clothing and accessory colors.

Shoes:  Target – Merona.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

a photo of what I wore

Top:  Old Navy Maternity.  I also purchased this in a greige color.  I love it.  It is such a great casual top that you can dress up with a simple scarf and belt.  It is perfect with leggings or any slim fit pant.

Scarf:  Target.

Belt:  Target.

Pants:  Old Navy (held together with a Belly Band).

Shoes:  Target – Merona.

Apparently I was the walking advertisement for low-priced fashion today.

I also realized today that I need to bite the bullet and buy a maternity winter coat.  I have a ton of coats but I try to buy coats that aren’t HUGE on me.  Well this poses a problem now…

a photo of what I wore

How unfortunate.  I found a great maternity coat on a fab sale through Oldnavy.com but didn’t act quick enough and they sold out of my size.  Yarg!  I don’t want to spend a ton of a maternity coat since I’ll only wear it through THIS season… any ideas?

Fun / Weird Pregnancy Stuff:   My office building had a fire drill yesterday.  Apparently – I am now on the “handicap” list meaning that in the case of an actual fire, I’m supposed to wait for assistance from the fire department in the stairwell.  The problem?  I sit on the 10th floor.  If the building is burning, I am booking down those stairs.  I don’t think pregnancy = handicap.  I felt like an asshole standing in the stairwell as everyone zipped by me.  The other handicappers included one elderly woman (that should have retired YEARS ago) and 2 overweight women with knee problems.  Actually – the elderly woman was also overweight.  They kept insisting that I sit down but I wanted to say, “no really – I think it is YOU that needs to sit.  I am fine” especially considering that I’m still RUNNING jogging three times a week over 3 miles. 

I will also say that being pregnant makes small talk with people much easier.  I hate small talk and if I don’t know someone, I have no idea what to chat about outside of the weather.  Yes, I’m one of those people.  So now that I’m pregnant – it is so much easier.  Everyone asks the same questions, “When are you due?” “Do you know what you’re having?”  “Is this your first?”  So easy.

4 Comments

Filed under Charm City Kim Breeds

4 responses to “Fashion Bump Watch

  1. CT

    Is your grey sweater from Gap a Boyfriend Cardigan? If so, I have the exact same sweater and I wear it constantly. It is by far my favorite item of clothing. I pair it with everything. I never take a trip without packing it. I wear it all the time. I want like six more of those sweaters in different colors so that I can wear one each day of the week.

  2. Damn you for being one of those people who can pull off adorable scarves effortlessly! I’ve tried, oh, how I’ve tried. Scarf fails all around!

  3. Love the green outfit! Because I love green AND it’s super cute. You’re super cute!

  4. Quinn

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that green sweater! Which Old Navy did you get it in?

Leave a Reply

